5/19 Lanky AMPS 213, PMPS 339

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/19 Lanky AMPS 213

Wheeyoooo. All those chores at once. Given Lanky's cycle last night, I opted to keep him home today to monitor & avoid vet stress. The Doc is still calling & we will reschedule our appointment to Thur or Fri -- as soon as the receptionist gets to works -- too early for her yet! I also checked with MSU and Wed is their day for ACRO testing so I would have missed that anyway.

Today is going to be telling.
 
Re: 5/19 Lanky AMPS 213

What a beautiful start to Lanky's day....a low yellow!! yay!!!
Are you dong power naps during the night or what? You must be so tired. I know the feeling @-)
My Shadow doesn't see to experience vet stress as much as his sister. Last time, Raja was a good 100 points higher than what she was before she knew we were going on our road trip to that awful place. She gets soooo stressed. She acts all stressed too so it was good to document the difference in her BGs....
Just as well that you stay home and see what he does today....this is so interesting and wonderful !! :thumbup
You are doing a GREAT job Susan!! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/19 Lanky AMPS 213

Pat - I have been camping out on the couch with all the kitties & an alarm clock - I run on auto pilot! Fortunately everyone is cooperating (Lanky, Dad, & the rest of the herd). I figure I save myself a good 30 seconds each way by sleeping on the couch instead of my bed! Glad you checked in on us!
 
Re: 5/19 Lanky AMPS 213

Hi Susan,
I Just went back and read the last few days of your threads. It looks as if you've got a lot going on...
I hope you guys have a great day!!
 
Re: 5/19 Lanky AMPS 213

I want to invent a LL kitty BG crawl thingy like the stock market has -- +/- BG numbers running continuously across the bottom of my monitor.
 
Re: 5/19 Lanky AMPS 213

I have a perfect visualization of that & I want one too! I was thinking of inventing a chip that could be implanted and transmit BG to a monitor -- how about combining the two?
 
Re: 5/19 Lanky AMPS 213, +4 159

I bet you could catch a two hour nap here if you want. Once you get passed nadir, catch another nap, maybe more hours than two. :-D
Lanky is holding good and flat here, yesterday too.
 
Re: 5/19 Lanky AMPS 213, +4 159

My brother and SIL are in town, going out to dinner with them, I'm not sure when I will be back.

It occurred to me that you might not know how flat numbers can be on Lantus and you might be worried that he could drop too low. Once the flat cycles come you know you are in good territory. There is always a low number risk, we work with that as our number one priority. What Lanky is doing here is a very good. He now has three cycles of flat lovely numbers. This should build confidence that he will be safe and you can rest tonight. That doesn't mean you won't test, more to mean you can feel comfortable falling asleep. Twinkle dust that his next cycle is similar.
 
Re: 5/19 Lanky AMPS 213, +4 159

Did not know. Helpful information, thanks. Did have a little nap but am really too excited to sleep too much. I keep staring at the SS and enjoying that beautiful site.
 
Re: 5/19 Lanky AMPS 213, +4 159

So tonight, shoot 7U again @ +12? I will start a new Lantus SoloStar Pen. Can you tell any more about what to expect or what to look for? Also, what exactly did happen? We broke thru the barrier with persistence & constancy??
 
Re: 5/19 Lanky AMPS 213, +4 159

Yes, 7u at +12.
Exactly? Hmmm, can't get exactly. My theory all along was that he needed a hard push to get over the pink hump. We were persistent.
He could go back to the pinks but at least we know we are at the right spot for today. :mrgreen:
 
OMG Susan. Lany's ss is looking fantastic.
Lots and lots of work. He is so lucky to have you as his mama.
So devoted. ((hugs)) for doing everything for him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top