5/19 Gumung Amps 61

Woah! Really close to earning another reduction!

Yes! Quick question, is it better to slowly getting reduction? ( ex, 14 cycle green earn reduction-> another 14 cycle green tk get reduction) OR going below 50s no matter if he earned reduction previous cycle?
 
Yes! Quick question, is it better to slowly getting reduction? ( ex, 14 cycle green earn reduction-> another 14 cycle green tk get reduction) OR going below 50s no matter if he earned reduction previous cycle?
No. You need not wait 14 cycles to take a reduction. However, with TR, you do not want to take back-to-back reductions - which means taking reductions within 4-6 cycles of each other because the depot takes that long to adjust to the new dose. There are some instances where a cat flips a switch at a particular dose and then starts racing down the dosing ladder.
 
No. You need not wait 14 cycles to take a reduction. However, with TR, you do not want to take back-to-back reductions - which means taking reductions within 4-6 cycles of each other because the depot takes that long to adjust to the new dose. There are some instances where a cat flips a switch at a particular dose and then starts racing down the dosing ladder.

Aha! I will monitor him tightly for more cycles to see any lower than 50s. Just hope that he adjust to new dose without any bounces.
 
Are you feeding only LC? This is the 5th cycle on this dose, so it's safe to assume the previous depot is out of the picture.

Yes, just LC and did feed few times of MC when he went below 50 one time.
I didn’t quite understand when you said “previous depot”?
 
I didn’t quite understand when you said “previous depot”?
Lantus is a depot insulin. When a reduction is taken, it takes the depot anywhere between 4 to 6 cycles to adjust to the reduction. Till then, the numbers are still influenced by the previous/higher depot. So in GuMung's case, even though you reduced to 4.5 in the PM cycle of 5/17, it is still the 4.75U depot at work for the first 3 cycles (at least).

Do I make sense?
 
Oh! Yes, fully understand now. So his number right now is not affected from 4.75 unit. He is getting these (today’s) number with 4.5 unit. Right?
And so if he get any lower number than 50s from now on, he really earns it solely with 4.5 unit but not 4.75 left over insulin?
 
Oh! Yes, fully understand now. So his number right now is not affected from 4.75 unit. He is getting these (today’s) number with 4.5 unit. Right?
And so if he get any lower number than 50s from now on, he really earns it solely with 4.5 unit but not 4.75 left over insulin?
Correct! And a drop below 50 would mean another reduction.
 
What did you feed at +4? It's okay to feed a mix of LC-MC to keep him higher. Reduction has been earned and nothing to prove.

I tried to feed him mixture so he didn’t eat it at first. But gave just MC, he did eat. So I will try to test him in 30 min to see.
 
Back
Top