5/19 Floyd AMPS Hi|+3 550

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janine & Floyd (GA)

Member Since 2018
Yesterday

Despite the 49 last night, I'm going to hold the dose rather than reduce. I consider him a long-term diabetic (we know he was diabetic anywhere from 1-3 months before actual diagnosis), so I'm using the below 40 rule for earning a reduction. If he was in lower numbers the rest of the time, I'd consider the reduction, but looking at the whole picture, I think holding the dose makes more sense.

IGF-1 & IAA testing scheduled to go out on Monday.
 
Good call on both. Last night was also a bounce breaking cycle which can have a little extra downward momentum. With that big drop at +3, I might have given him something on the higher end of LC carbs to try slowing him down,
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top