5/19 Eegie AMPS=324;+4=207;+9=280;PMPS=386

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sgans and Eegie - GA

Member Since 2015
Still on extra lasix, so BG is probably elevated from that. Eating better - breathing better and feeling better this AM. Still purring, so I can't get enough of it!
Yesterday's condo: here
 
YEAH for Purring!!!
c23_rah.gif


Doesn't take much to make us beans happy!!
icon_e_biggrin.gif
icon_e_biggrin.gif
icon_e_biggrin.gif
 
Fantastic about the purring - I can never get enough of that sound. :)

For the SLGS method, the doses are held a week before evaluating what to do next. This is just the 4th day.
 
Thank you, @Wendy&Neko , but with all his issues, we're doing a modified SLGS - which is why I state neither on the signature. I know everyone wants one or the other, but with Eegie's issues, meds, wellness in mind, we modify between TR and SLGS. One's too fast and needs more night monitoring than I can do - one's too slow to keep up with his body and changes. I've been on 1.25 for (at the end of this day, about 8-10 cycles (have to look), and his body's gone through a TON of change during this time - the increased Lasix was unanticipated, and will be ceasing or altering soon). His BG's been consistently high. Gonna call the vet later to see his opinion too.....

But managing diabetes isn't his major health priority all the time - so we modify. I know.... it makes people here crazy! I'm sorry....... :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top