5/19 Atlas PMPS 331, +3.5 303 vet update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Good Morning Lantus Land! ~O) ~O) ~O) ,

Yesterday's Condo

51DLMRT-omL._SL500_AA300_.jpg



Really, not much else to say about yesterday....uh.... ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 5/19 Atlas AMPS 354

Oh how cute - the pic - in pink pants! (I mean cute pic, but not cute that Attie is in the pink.)
So sorry Attie is in the pink. So what did you decide about the dose. I read yesterday's condo, but wasn't sure what you decided. I hope he comes down today.
 
Re: 5/19 Atlas AMPS 354

Hi guys .. atlas, what the heck are you doing in those pink pants again? I think your beanz might have to hide those so you can only find your blue pants! Hope you come down buddy .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/19 Atlas AMPS 354

Attie does NOT look comfortable in pink pants - but that is an awful cute picture. :smile: What did you do about the dose? I read through but didn't see what you actually decided. It is like a moving target sometimes and you just have to go with your gut feeling. I hope he comes down for you and trades those pinks in for some blues, or better yet, green!

Have a great day!
 
Re: 5/19 Atlas AMPS 354, +2 339,+ 3 359, +8 351

confused_cat angry(2)_cat confused_cat angry(2)_cat confused_cat angry(2)_cat confused_cat angry(2)_cat confused_cat
 
Re: 5/19 Atlas PMPS 331 vet update

Back from the vet. Dr. Nappier gave a good looking over and says he has some upper respiratory congestion that may be triggering the higher numbers. Checked BG with their meter, reviewed Atties SS etc. Checked for a fever, eyes and ears. Looked at teeth too. He does the dental and didn't see anything outstanding.

Several concerns were the upper respiratory congestion and thinks it may be the start of a viral issue.

Other concern is he has lost a pound of weight in a month and the weight loss may be too fast.

His instructions are to hold the dose through Monday and contact him via phone or email with an update on Attie's status and discuss situation going forward.
 
Re: 5/19 Atlas PMPS 331 vet update

Awwwww Attie.....feel better fella. Hope whatever is going on w/him that it will get addressed and resolved quickly.

Cute pic of kitty in the pink pants. You've got a great sense of humor.
 
Re: 5/19 Atlas PMPS 331 vet update

I would definitely keep an eye on the weight loss. That does seem fast.

Come on down, Attie!
 
Re: 5/19 Atlas PMPS 331 vet update

HI Beth - sorry for all the pink, sorry for the Upper respiratory thing. I hope all is well with Attie. Be better there Attie, OK?

Lower floors too please. Cute pic of the kitty in pink.
 
Re: 5/19 Atlas PMPS 331 vet update

So sorry to hear Attie has an upper respiratory and has lost weight. Did the Vet give any meds to help Attie feel better. Sending some feel better vines for Attie.
 
Re: 5/19 Atlas PMPS 331 vet update

Hey Attie, I hope you'll be feeling better soon. Would you like me to bring you some chicken soup? That's good for upper respiratory things. Every once in a while I get L-Lysine for mine. It helps. Anyways, I'm sorry you had to go to the vet. KTSS will be along later to help you get rid of the vetty smell and to dish out the soup.
Feel better, buddy, and eat more food so your mamabean doesn't worry.
Rusty
 
Re: 5/19 Atlas PMPS 331 vet update

Hugs to you and Attie.

You know I get nervous when I see weight loss right ;) Do you have a baby scale at home that you weigh Attie on? It would be ideal if you can maintain his weight to give his liver a break. You don't want to deal with FHL - which can hit very quickly. People may roll their eyes when I chime in about it but I'd rather be safe. I know you probably know it already, but just in case.

Do you have l lysine? Henry won't eat wet food, or tuna juice or baby food. I had to buy the crazy expensive gel. $45 cdn. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 5/19 Atlas PMPS 331 vet update

Ann & Maggie11 said:
So sorry to hear Attie has an upper respiratory and has lost weight. Did the Vet give any meds to help Attie feel better. Sending some feel better vines for Attie.


No, no meds. to feel better. He thinks it is most likely viral and should be allowed to run its course. There is minor sneezes, but no runny eyes or nose.

They had said Attie could lose some weight the last visit, so we dropped from 6 patties a day to 4. I am going to take him back up to 5 patties.

Not sure what we'll do on Monday. Dr. Nappier suspects Attie might be feeling worse as the viral infection runs its course. If he isn't, I suspect we'll be going in for a blood draw...that was expensive the last time we were there a month ago...and all his numbers fine then.

Hey guys I saw the vettie today. Sure do like this new one, his eyes twinkled when I got to rub my head in his hands. He even said how much he loves orinch kitters! Told my bean she was a good momma too! He says he can tellz I'm feelin' out of sorts, but their just not seeing anything too telltale? Bean is thinkin' we'll go back on Tuesday to do a blood donation. ~Attie
 
Re: 5/19 Atlas PMPS 331 vet update

Karrie and Maverick said:
Hugs to you and Attie.

You know I get nervous when I see weight loss right ;) Do you have a baby scale at home that you weigh Attie on? It would be ideal if you can maintain his weight to give his liver a break. You don't want to deal with FHL - which can hit very quickly. People may roll their eyes when I chime in about it but I'd rather be safe. I know you probably know it already, but just in case.

Do you have l lysine? Henry won't eat wet food, or tuna juice or baby food. I had to buy the crazy expensive gel. $45 cdn. ohmygod_smile

Sorry, have never used l lysine?
 
ATTIE!! DUDE!! You saw the vetty today???? oh oh..... fear not! The KTSS is on it's way - with chicken soup,and massage oils, and scents candles, and everything to make you feels better. We even gits healing vapors stuff - it is so cool... see you soon - cuz well you gots to be all better , OK? uhhhhh..... they want to takes your blood? but that yours... not theirs... ya know? See you soon! ~ ~Mannie ---- psssttttt - i think your vetty is one cool dude. I like twinkling eyes too.
 
That makes sense if it's viral and no meds. I sure hope Attie feels better with all the chicken soup Mannie and crew are bringing him with the KTSS. It's hard seeing them not feeling well. It sure sounds like Attie likes his Vet and vice versa. Sending healing vines to Attie and scritches. Hugs
 
Re: 5/19 Atlas PMPS 331 vet update

Libby and Lucy said:
I would definitely keep an eye on the weight loss. That does seem fast.

Come on down, Attie!


Yes, it is too fast. If I recall correctly they should only lose a quarter pound a month .
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top