5/19 Alex AMPS 223,PMPS HI,+2-314

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hopefully today will be a nicer numbers day for Alex. His Levemir dose was raised to 3.5 last night because of trace ketones and we are crossing our 'everythings' that we can hold this dose for a while, and that it will alleviate the potential ketone problem :roll:

Alex is doing good though I dare to say it (again unjinx, unjinx). I know he's been having a little problem with Jackson getting a little bit too much..okay more attention than him yesterday..but he needed it. (If anyone remembers, Jackson has a returning cyst on his flank that is kind of large. Yesterday the vet opened it up and feels that was probably causing him pain and perhaps the reason he hasn't been eating. It was a mess for ME to watch, so I can only imagine how traumatic it was for Jackson :cry: However, he came on my bed which he hasn't done for days, purred like a machine and sacked out with me right after we got home...so having the cyst cleaned out must have given him relief -my poor baby cat_pet_icon He will probably need surgery this time. For now, he's on AB's for any possible infection that may be keeping him from eating and his appetite has come back a little. The wound is kind of large and when I clean it, Jacky looks uncomfortable.) As we all know, sometimes ya just have to juggle the lovin' but Alex isn't used to that these days. :? He hasn't put on his 'growly pants' though and I have to attribute that to the Levemir. That is huge!!!!

Alex had a big breffis, all p's are in order, his leg doesn't seem to hurt at all when I touch it, and he's lying on the floor 'cooing' to birds or me now..I'm not sure who :lol:

Have a great day everyone! :-D


yesterday
 
Re: 5/19 Alex AMPS 223,+3-189,+4.5-79

Nice cycle for Alex today!
The shed is probably recovering from the dose switcharoo... No ketones are good... if you have to look hard to compared to the negative.. it's a good sign in my opinion!

Abscesses and cysts are .... yuk! Sending healing vines to Mr. Jackson!!!
 
Re: 5/19 Alex AMPS 223,+3-189,+4.5-79

Nice cycle for Alex! Hope Mr. Jackson is doing well - cysts and abscesses - all ugly, none fun! Hopes here that he heals well.
 
Re: 5/19 Alex AMPS 223,+3-189,+4.5-79

Helene & Tizon said:
Nice cycle for Alex today!
The shed is probably recovering from the dose switcharoo... No ketones are good... if you have to look hard to compared to the negative.. it's a good sign in my opinion!

Abscesses and cysts are .... yuk! Sending healing vines to Mr. Jackson!!!

I agree about the ketones thing. I'd rather deal with drops at first than ketones any old day :)

Thanks Ms. Helene..I will tell Jackson about the well wishes. He'll appreciate that. A lot ♥
 
Re: 5/19 Alex AMPS 223,+3-189,+4.5-79

Libby and Lucy said:
nice green today. :smile:

Yeah isn't it pretty? But he dropped too soon in the cycle so the little man will be getting a lower dose tonight. We're still feeling our way around Levemirville.."closing windows" as Carolyn put it ... :razz:
 
Re: 5/19 Alex AMPS 223,+3-189,+4.5-79

Michelle and Mannie said:
Nice cycle for Alex! Hope Mr. Jackson is doing well - cysts and abscesses - all ugly, none fun! Hopes here that he heals well.
Yes I think Alex is really liking the Lev. Sometimes a boy just needs a change.

As for the cyst...well Jackson's takes the UGLY prize for sure..I cringe when I clean it but he seems relieved so..I am too. He is such a sweetie, I can't stand it when he hurts :-|
Thanks for thinking of him, Michelle..I'll tell him :razz:
 
Re: 5/19 Alex AMPS 223,+3-189,+4.5-79,+7-57

Hummm, I posted in your condo a few minutes ago and it never posted......so i guess I'll just have to repeat myself....

Nice cycle for Alex today, Caryl. It sounds like he is enjoying himself watching and cooing at the birds.

Sorry to hear that Mr. Jackson is having a rough time off it..you say he will have to have an operation for his cyst, oh the poor thing. I am sending some healing vines to you boy and hope the ab's work well and he is feeling better and better.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top