Bron and Sheba (GA)
Member Since 2015
+3 46 vomited HC food. Honey rubbed on gums
+3.3 57 Low carb food 10%
+3.8. 59 Low carb food 10%
+3.3 57 Low carb food 10%
+3.8. 59 Low carb food 10%
No. What I said earlier was that when you give a reduced dose, the first half of that cycle will still be influenced by the previous cycle…this is because Lantus is a depot insulin.Am I also correct in saying that at +6 this does is going to kick in and his numbers could plummet again. Just need to know what I'm in for
That good. I would give another teaspoon of low carb food and test in 1 hourSomething wrong with the SS color I know it should be darker green but for some reason that cell is showing lime green.
The BG has come up to 63 from 59
That good. I would give another teaspoon of low carb food and test in 1 hour
Fixed!I’ll ask @Bandit's Mom to have a look at the SS to see why it’s got the 63 in lime green
Thanks! Brilliant!Fixed!

Thanks! Brilliant!![]()
Fixed!
Going to give him another spoonful food and then set my alarm for another hour and see if I can have a quick snooze.
Ok. Not much difference 63 to 60. Surfing nicely.Kaz's numbers are going down again went from 63 to 60
I see 120 for +8
I think you can go back to bed and sleep until the morning now.
I’ll be around for the AMPS
Yes I would give him the 2.5 units and leave the 10% food (10% is not high carb but low carb which is 0-10%) for him each 2 hours until you get home to see how he’s going.Hi Bron
So Kaz's numbers have gone back up to 320 so I am assuming it will be safe to give him the 2.5 and then leave him for about 4-5 hours.
I give the shot at 6.15am (about 40 mins from now) and I then can wait till the last minute to leave but that's 8am if everything goes smoothly I should be back by 12.30/1pm.
Should I be leaving high carb food out (10%) every two hours while I am gone?
Going to go and feed him now.
I think it is a good idea to give him a few carbs at the preshot meals, rather then 0%.Usually he has Tiki with both shots which is 0% carb but I was apprehensive about this and after last night and fact I have to go out in 2 hours I wanted to give him a bit higher.
What an adorable pair of handsome cats! I love that photo. Thanks so much for sharing. It makes me smile.Sam is my other one they are brothers from the same litter.
Kaz is named after my first cat ZAK reverse the letters and you get Kaz.
Sam is actually named after another Sam but a German Shephard who was my dog (Mums but she followed me everywhere) when I was around 6.
Kaz on left and Sam on right.
View attachment 64300
This reminds me of when we first moved to California (Ventura County). People there were so different than where we had moved from. We moved from the Washington DC suburbs. There people (not all people, but many people) just didn’t speak or make eye contact (especially never look at people in an elevator LOL). So when we moved to California and people just came up to us and started talking to us as we were leaving a restaurant… asking if we liked it - and what would we recommend…. I joked with my husband that we were ready to throw our wallet and purse at them an run!The people are amazing. They just talk to you in line at the checkout