? 5/19/20 Hendrix. Need advice

A post for you: Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials

First of all, not sure why you decided to stop giving insulin. You've been skipping green preshots when it's been at safe green numbers. As you can read in the post above, our goal is a strong remission, which means giving insulin when it is safe to do so for as long as you can. Typically a cat will have all numbers under 100 before we start an OTJ trial. He's looking good now, just hope his pancreas doesn't get tired.

The link to your previous post here, which we ask people to include for continuity: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-7-20-hendrix-amps-117-3-77-pmps-104.229330/
 
A post for you: Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials

First of all, not sure why you decided to stop giving insulin. You've been skipping green preshots when it's been at safe green numbers. As you can read in the post above, our goal is a strong remission, which means giving insulin when it is safe to do so for as long as you can. Typically a cat will have all numbers under 100 before we start an OTJ trial. He's looking good now, just hope his pancreas doesn't get tired.

The link to your previous post here, which we ask people to include for continuity: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-7-20-hendrix-amps-117-3-77-pmps-104.229330/
Hi. I stopped giving him insulin because I was told to try OTJ trial with him before and I decided to keep pushing, but tried recently and he stayed low on his own. Hes been under 100 for quite a few days I'm so proud.
 
I was told to try OTJ trial with him before
Sorry, I linked back to your previous post but didn't see a trial suggested anywhere. I also don't see any time in his spreadsheet where he went a week in solid green or went below 50 as per reduction earned if following TR. Those are the only reasons a trial should have been suggested. He is looking good now, I just hope it holds.
 
Sorry, I linked back to your previous post but didn't see a trial suggested anywhere. I also don't see any time in his spreadsheet where he went a week in solid green or went below 50 as per reduction earned if following TR. Those are the only reasons a trial should have been suggested. He is looking good now, I just hope it holds.
I've skipped his shot for a day before to do a trial but I decided to keep pushing because he wasn't were I was hoping with skipping. So I tried again and it stuck.
 
Back
Top