? 5/19/15 -, +6 -122, +7.5-118,+9-,+ 11-106, pmps 80, +2 -81,+3 55/47, 4-41,+5-82

Status
Not open for further replies.
She didn't earn a reduction. Do you have plenty of strips, high carb food, and can you monitor tonight?

Looks like she's getting over a bounce, not unusual to do an all day slide when that happens. But might be busy tonight.
 
So the +2 was81. She was hungry and I gave her some high carb FF. I will do a +3. If she goes up when do I check again?
 
You could wait an hour. When she's in the 80's you can usually just feed some low carb food to encourage surfing. The problem with feeding high carb food is that you have to wait a couple hours after feeding it for it to wear off and see what her numbers are doing.
 
She is certainly enjoying herself chasing her chubby older sister, Mia"Isabelly" and playing with her ball and mouse. This is usually sleepy time.
 
Good catch! Yup, more high carb, a couple of tsp and test again in 30. Looks like Marmy wants a dose reduction.
 
A couple drops of karo would be good. Could you update your subject line with the latest numbers? That way a quick glance would show she's still low. You can remove the AM numbers if you need the space.

Up please Marmalade!

ETA: We've had kitties off insulin measure in the 40's. As long as she's acting fine she's OK, we just don't want her any lower.
 
Ok. I will stay calm and give her a little syrup. Thanks for sticking with me.
Yea! marmalade's +5 is 82. Now what. She is sleeping.
 
Last edited:
I will try to wake up and check her in a few hours. Thanks for all your help. What should Ishoot tomorrow? 1.2, 1.1, other? :blackeye:
 
You don't want to wait a couple of hours....You should check every 30 minutes for at least 2 tests after the last time they got food of any kind...and if they're still safe, one more test an hour later so you get a total of at least 2 hours worth of tests after the last time they get food to make sure they stay up and don't come back down...especially when you're using simple sugars like karo, honey or syrup which bring them up fast, but also wear off quickly
 
I would go ahead and reduce by 0.25u - so 1.3-0.25 = 1.05 - i don't know if you can or need to measure something that picky. I'd probably just go to 1.0u.

The good news is that she spent something like 10 hours today in normal numbers. That's fantastic. And she's held all of her reductions since she was at 1.5u on 5/8. That's also great.
 
Sorry. I fell asleep. I am up at 5ish. We have 4 special needs cats. Oldest one just wasting away. And an older sister with serious health issues so I am never up this late because I am the helper for all of us(tmi)but so thrilled that MArmy is making a little progress. She seems fine this morning but her BG is up to 330. Bouncing again.I will reduce her to 1 and a hair. calipers should arrive today.
Thank you all for every post last night. I was really in need of your support. My prayers and gratitude.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top