5/18Gentle AMPS409 +7 211 PMPS 194 +3 217

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/18Gentle AMPS409

I can only offer a bit of moral support. It's always creepy to see the high numbers, but as long as he is feeling ok, that's what counts. He gave you a nice blue yesterday, so maybe he will do the same today !

I'm at the other end of the scale - Suzie threw me a 40, then a 57 and now a 42. First fed her, but now she is full, so just gave her honey and am sitting here waiting to test in 5 minutes, so thought I might as well browse the forum and offer moral support. She seems to be feeling fine & is just annoyed at the frequent testing.

Gentle looks like a total cutie & as if his name is a perfect choice!

Maria & Suzie
 
Re: 5/18Gentle AMPS409

possibly a rebound from a low during the night? Dunno...but sending HUGS to you....hate those reds. But it is a low one and Gentle will be coming down soon, right Gentle?? Please come down.....
 
Re: 5/18Gentle AMPS409

Maria & Suzie said:
I can only offer a bit of moral support. It's always creepy to see the high numbers, but as long as he is feeling ok, that's what counts. He gave you a nice blue yesterday, so maybe he will do the same today !

I'm at the other end of the scale - Suzie threw me a 40, then a 57 and now a 42. First fed her, but now she is full, so just gave her honey and am sitting here waiting to test in 5 minutes, so thought I might as well browse the forum and offer moral support. She seems to be feeling fine & is just annoyed at the frequent testing.

Gentle looks like a total cutie & as if his name is a perfect choice!

Maria & Suzie

Hey there, I posted and then booked out of here for work, before I could see any response , so sorry about the delay, but how is Suzie? Did she come back up?

Thanks everyone for the support! He is a gentle sweet cat and I hate anything that threatens his health. So I get a little emotional from time to time... :oops:
 
Re: 5/18Gentle AMPS409 +7 211

After I pounced on her with honey, yes, she came up. I've gotten some tips on bringing it up more gently next time, but since she went from 40 to 52 on some higher-carb jelly (she leaves the meatballs and just licks the forbidden jelly) which was good, and then back down to 42, I just wanted to see it go up. I've not been through such low numbers before and did not know how she would react. She was fine throughout. I'm still shaking.

I am going to have to do some lower-dose shooting in the morning when I've seen low numbers during the night that imply that she's been down to 50 when I was asleep, and also for when I cannot be home during the day to handle the 40s....

It may not be hardcore, but the stress & worry is a little much for me at times. I'm new to all this, but I can't keep working from home, my boss is getting a bit squirmy about it.(and I can't really confess that I am a crazy woman who gives her cat honey!)

She's doing a little bounce into the yellows right now from the "junk food" she had, but I know what it's from and she clearly feels well. Thanks for asking about us !

I see Gentle gave you a low 200 today after all, which is much nicer than those nasty reds ! How did you name him? He took one look at you with that little face and you just knew it had to be "Gentle" ? cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top