5/18 Willie AMPS 100

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Good morning, LL! Our thoughts and prayers are with Kathy as she mourns the loss of sweet Kitty.

Willie continues to do great despite the havoc my crazy schedule these days is creating. He had a pet sitter while I was in DC last week, which was a bit frustrating... for some reason, they couldn't get an ear poke, so they took him to the emergency vet (where Willie has been a patient before). Had the vet actually pulled his file, they'd have seen we were following TR and would have advised accordingly. Instead, they informed him that the cat he was caring for wasn't nearly as diabetic as the owner thought he was and that a 152 was not a shootable number. Of course, I get a frantic text that night that Willie is in the 350s and 400s. :roll: :roll: :evil: :evil: He did come back down very quickly, and despite having had some skipped shots recently, continues to exhibit lots of greens.

Herbie continues to be quite the chatterbox, and has taken to showing off her belly for attention. Both she and Willie adore William, with whom things have been progressing quickly. We're not announcing anything publicly yet, buttttt........ Willie and Herbie will be hosting a special reception sometime next spring or early summer. Not s'posed to be saying anything yet, so ssssshhhh! Can't not share with the LL family! :-D :-D :-D

OT: The twins continue to do great... they do still have feeding tubes and oxygen tubes but they are being used sparingly and the oxygen is only for sleep apnea type symptoms that are common in preemies. We are hoping they'll be home in a couple weeks. Thanks so much for all the thoughts, prayers, vines, etc. Our family is deeply appreciative!
 
Willie is looking good, great to se a condo again. We understand when life gets in the way.

Heeheeheeheeheeheeheeeeeee! A LL first? Can I bake the cake? Just think of all the kewl decoration ! -- Tess
 
Glad to see Willie in the greens and recovered from the pet sitter situation! Most important question - do the kitties approve?
 
While they are annoyed at not getting to sleep in the bedroom, they both clearly adore him, so I think so!! :-D :-D :-D :-D Willie loves participating in dinner... William will pull out the chair next to him, and Willie hops up and joins in the conversation with a big happy purry grin on his face. Herbie loves rolling around in his clothes, and while she's skittish around pretty much everyone, she'll push the bedroom door open if it's not closed all the way and will sneak in and cuddle with him in the middle of the night. It's ridiculously cute.
 
(((Christie))) And I see another kitty with a sea of blues and greens (we shall ignore the DPS numbers)! Willie is looking great.

Great news about the twins and also congratulations....I'm sure Willie and Herbie will throw a delightful reception. You deserve this...we are all happy for you!! He sounds like a keeper!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top