5/18 Trixie PMPS 137 +2 110

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=43517

It's a record low AMPS for Trix today! Last night we had a PMPS of 113, but she's usually a bit higher in the morning.

Hopefully she'll level off soon...I'm supposed to head into work after +4, but can come home if need be. She did just have a little LC, so hopefully that will keep things steady for her. I'd prefer she save the major excitement for the evenings!

Have a wonderful Wednesday, LantusLand!

Amy
 
Re: 5/18 Trixie AMPS 114 +2 65 +3 51

Wow Trixie! Look at those numbers. You need to start back up now and let your bean relax a little!
 
Re: 5/18 Trixie +2 65 +3 51 +3.5 40 +3.75 47 +4.25 79 DOSE?

So much for saving the excitement for the evenings!

Trixie technically earned a decrease today, sooooo....what do we do with this? Just last week, she was at .75, and it was an OK dose for her, but no super-duper. Should we go with a S1.0 instead this time around? Or would the .75 be better, since she nearly dropped out of the 40s?

I don't want to rush her and lose this momentum yet again, but I don't want to push her too far either.

I fed her a little gravy at both +3.5 and +3.75, so I'm sure that +4.25 has a little FF behind it. I called my partner and told her I'd be coming in late...I need to make sure she doesn't drop again once that HC wears off.

Trying to get ready for work in between tests and gravy has been a real treat and has resulted in a seriously bad hair day :roll: !

Any dose thoughts are appreciated!

Amy
 
Re: 5/18 Trixie +3 51 +3.5 40 +3.75 47 +4.25 79 +4.75 69 DOS

HC is wearing off a little bit...c'mon, girl, let's surf it now!
 
Re: 5/18 Trixie +3 51 +3.5 40 +3.75 47 +4.25 79 +4.75 69 DOS

I think it's your call. Generally, with lower numbers, the "rule" is to opt for safety first and take the 0.25u decrease. If you're able to be around to test and since you do monitor carefully, I think it would be fine to shave the dose.
 
Re: 5/18 Trixie +3 51 +3.5 40 +3.75 47 +4.25 79 +4.75 69 DOS

Hmmmm....I'm going to have to ponder that throughout the day. She did fall pretty low this morning, and in the past we really didn't follow the "traditional" routes with her reductions - reducing her way too fast after skipped shots - so I'm not surprised her reductions didn't hold all that well. I'm kind of leaning towards the .75 since she hit that 40 this morning...we'll see how the day plays out.
 
Re: 5/18 Trixie PMPS 137

So we went with .75...hopefully it will stick this time! Of course, she did decide to pop up a little bit for PMPS....
 
Slow start this evening, but that's OK...As long as it's not permanent, the bean needs a breather after this morning's excitment!!
 
Wow - I missed all the excitement after I left for work this morning! The .75 sounds like a good plan. I would have done the same thing since Trixie went so low this morning. Hopefully, tomorrow will be a more uneventful day.
 
Wow...Trixie is certainly pulling some interesting numbers today.

And thanks for tip on the day after the dental with regards to dropping numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top