5/18 Tiggy AMPS 102 +2 99 +4 185

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous post

Numbers are back to being bouncy. Not sure where to go from here. I have 3 times under 50 on this dose which implies a decrease yet the dose was working so well at first. So now I wonder if I should increase instead. Anyway gave him 7.5 and am waiting input! :)

Wendy
 
Re: 5/18 Tiggy AMPS 102

Not sure the short bounce warrants an increase just yet, of course speaking only for the case of Tiggy with an eye to the possibility of IAA and a switch to Levemir in the near future.

You have a much better picture of things with the increased spot checks and as long as you can keep monitoring I don't really see reduction thus far. But I'm anxious to hear what others think.
 
Good plan on holding the dose. You got a 42 last night then didn't test for 5 hours so he could have easily gone below 40 which would be a decrease. I don't see Tiggy as an IAA kitty. He is responding well to the insulin (getting greens) and IAA is supposed to resolve on it's own after about a year and he's been diabetic longer than that. IAA kitties react to green like they are allergic to it. :roll: Whereas Tiggy can get into some nice green surfs and will come back to greens on the same dose after the bounce clears.
 
Wendy&Neko said:
...IAA kitties react to green like they are allergic to it. :roll:
I'm not sure that's the case with Ozy? Ozy (IAA but not acro) has always seemed to react to tighter green with continued green. Of course that's likely also a liver training issue but I'm curious about Tiggy's IAA status because if he is also IAA (but not acro) it might impact dosing strategy.

On the other hand if Tiggy is near the normal range for both IAA and IGF-1 then *patience* may be more of a virtue.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top