5/18/Ravan/+6 125/+9 433/pmps423/+4 303/+7 224/

Status
Not open for further replies.
Back to the blues and greens last night Ravan. Good boy, but be sure to let your mom get some sleep! How are you feeling JoyBee?
 
Oh Ravan I see you're back to low numbers at night:rolleyes:
JoyBee if you're still following SLGS then he earned a reduction to 1.0u last night. Depending on what his AMPS is....if it's high and he's bouncing you could "shoot through the bounce" meaning stick with the 1.25u this morning then drop to 1.0u tonight. When deciding whether to do this, keep in mind that he's clearing the bounces a lot faster now.
 
He's likely on the way up in his bounce but it is the lowest AMPS he's ever had and he's not interested in eating much so personally I would shoot the 1.0u. And obviously he needs to eat something before his shot.
 
@Judy and Boomer

I did shoot 1 unit
But he really doesn't want to eat! I just offered him several foods & he turns his head away. If I syringe feed he might vomit!
Am I going to have a problem with his bg today?
 
Last edited:
@Judy and Boomer
@Sharon14

He did eat nearly an entire can of FF with Gravy, right after i gave him the shot.

An hour later his bg is even lower? 144

Usually after he eats the regular FF his bg goes way up. I thought he was carb sensitive.

These numbers have me confused!

I'm afraid to leave the house. Are they going to keep going down?

If bg does come up from the FF do I still need to keep testing because the bg is from the FF with gravy & bg might starting dropping?
 
Wow well that +1 of 144 is a surprise; totally wasn't expecting it! And to have it happen after ff with gravy!
I wouldn't leave the house. I would test at +2 or now if it's already past your +2
 
@Judy and Boomer

How often do you think I should test?

He normally eats Raw meat diet. I also give him FF Classic when he doesn't want the raw. For the last few days he's been eating mostly raw.

I only gave FF with gravy because his amps was so low.
 
Last edited:
@Kris & Teasel

Just checked bg +6 125 It went down again even after he again ate FF with gravy? Can you please look at his SS & advise what is happening?

After his am shot of 1 unit he started eating finally.I gave him FF with gravy because I was concerned he didn't want to eat earlier.

He ate about half a can.One hour later he dropped to 144 +3 192 and +6 125 He ate nearly an entire can of FF with gravy between +3 & +6 but still dropped?

I'd like to get this sorted out before 9 tonight so I know what to do at pm shot?
 
Too early to decide what to do at PMPS. He's been at least 13 hours in green/blue numbers which is wonderful! But totally unlike him. Keep testing! Try to not give him anything to eat in the final 2 hours of the cycle (unless you need to in order to keep him safe) so that you get a PMBG that is not food-influenced.
 
I would give 1 unit tonight. The 1.25 unit depot is influencing this cycle. High carbs usually only inflates the numbers for a couple hours, then wears off, allowing th insulin to keep lowering the numbers. This is actually quite a nice cycle. :cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top