5/18 Pixie PMPS=104 Dosing Decrease????

Status
Not open for further replies.

caringcdn

Member Since 2014
Wow, I can't believe Pixie is still holding these numbers, it's absolutely astounding. Yesterday evening, when he hit the 56 level at +3.5, I was a little concerned because I wanted a good night's sleep. So I decided to give Pixie some MC food mixed in with LC for the rest of the night. I thought it might elevate his numbers in the morning but that wasn't the case. I'm so thrilled with this protocol as you can well imagine. Things are beginning to return to normal in our household and hopefully, I'll be able to get to Mass this morning. The first 4 hours are always a little tricky with Pixie but I'm sure, with time, things will even out and I'll be able to feel more secure about getting out.

I hope everyone's week-end is going well thus far. Anne

Last thread: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118886
 
Re: 5/18 Pixie 1.0u AMPS=101, +1=79, +2=50

Anne --

I'd think about testing no later than +2.5. If you've not already given Pixie some higher carb food at +1, you might want to. I'm betting Pixie has earned a dose reduction by now. You might want to slow things down a bit with some higher carb food.
 
Re: 5/18 Pixie 1.0u AMPS=101, +1=79, +2=50

Hi Anne, since it's so early in the cycle, I'd give her a teaspoon or two of MC now, to try to get her up just a little bit and try to get her to surf along in the 70s.
 
Re: 5/18 Pixie 1.0u AMPS=101, +1=79, +2=50, +4.5=67

Hi Sienne and Dyana,

I missed your posts until I tested at +4.5, I guess I'm getting used to these low numbers - maybe I shouldn't. Pixie has reached the 50 level each cycle for the last couple of days. I tend to continue with the LC food because I figure he has to earn his reduction by going below 50. He hasn't so far but I noticed the LC food has been enough to get his numbers back up again. This morning all I fed was LC and he's going back up, but I am checking carefully to be sure he doesn't get too low. I will try to post Pixie's results on his spreadsheet sooner and check my condo more regularly. So I wonder if Pixie still qualifies for a reduction this evening - I'd be Ok with a 0.25 reduction. Interestingly enough, Pixie is getting used to these lower numbers. His body isn't shaking and trembling, not even at 2.8, and he's spending much less time around the water bowl. If I should still feed MC food, please let me know. Thanks, Anne.
 
Re: 5/18 Pixie 1.0u AMPS=101, +1=79, +2=50, +4.5=67

you don't need to give MC at this point.

I suspect what Sienne and Dyana were looking at were 2 things - one is that there was no food spike at +1, which has been common for him, and Pixie dropped 22 points in the first hour and 29 points in the 2nd hour. You're right, you can't get complacent at this point and just figure he'll stay at 50 when you've seen drops in the previous 2 hrs. He might've gone lower. But it looks like you got a +2.2 and a +3.0 that went up to 61, so he was fine. He definitely has an early nadir - looks like it's usually around +2-3, but sometimes a little later.

hmmmm, to reduce or not to reduce tonight. he's had 3 cycles since the last reduction. Let's see how he does the rest of the day today.

Enjoy your Sunday!
 
Pixie continues to look fantastic! I see you went for a slightly skinny 1.0U dose. Could you update your SS so the dose shows as something like s1.0 or 1.0s - that'll let people know at a glance that you went down a bit in dose tonight. Good luck with the skinny decrease.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top