5/18 Pearl PMPS 105, +2.5 91 dose reduction

Margaret and Pearl (GA)

Member Since 2020
Good morning all!

Pearl is doing well and so is Chessie. Finally some peace around here! Pearl has been at her current dose since 5/10. No blips up into the blue really except for Prednisolone cycles. I am thinking about a reduction in the next day or so. (We normally disregard Pred in deciding about reductions for Pearl, since it doesn't do much to her).

My only question: The Prednisolone has been shooting her numbers up a bit higher than usual at this dose (it does NOT affect her for long-term, but does shoot her numbers up temporarily). I just don't know with the numbers being higher (160s instead of 120s), does that mean anything?? Probably no one knows this one. Asthma and diabetes, argh.

Surf safely kitties!

Sunday's post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-16-pearl-amps-94-2-77.247418/#post-2790882
 
I’m not sure what to say about taking a reduction but if not needing prednisolone she would have earned one. Good luck if you decide to try one. The worst that happens is it fails.
 
I’m not sure what to say about taking a reduction but if not needing prednisolone she would have earned one. Good luck if you decide to try one. The worst that happens is it fails.

Thanks for this logic. Yes, we (Wendy etc) normally do not count the Pred for Pearl since it's a blip on the screen. I will have to start thinking like this, Elise, thank you. It helps me to remove the Pred as a factor in my brain (which tends to over-think everything) (unless of course it becomes a real issue).
 
Hi Margaret... :)
Happy to see you and your girls are doing well. I haven't posted for a little while but am trying to stay in touch. Just wanted to say hi.... good luck with Pearls reduction if you go ahead with it. Missy had a reduction almost two weeks ago. I let her have three drops before reducing and it still failed...which surprised me! Sometimes you just never know how they will react until you try it.
Have a lovely day!! :bighug:
 
Back
Top