Margaret and Pearl (GA)
Member Since 2020
Good morning all!
Pearl is doing well and so is Chessie. Finally some peace around here! Pearl has been at her current dose since 5/10. No blips up into the blue really except for Prednisolone cycles. I am thinking about a reduction in the next day or so. (We normally disregard Pred in deciding about reductions for Pearl, since it doesn't do much to her).
My only question: The Prednisolone has been shooting her numbers up a bit higher than usual at this dose (it does NOT affect her for long-term, but does shoot her numbers up temporarily). I just don't know with the numbers being higher (160s instead of 120s), does that mean anything?? Probably no one knows this one. Asthma and diabetes, argh.
Surf safely kitties!
Sunday's post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-16-pearl-amps-94-2-77.247418/#post-2790882
Pearl is doing well and so is Chessie. Finally some peace around here! Pearl has been at her current dose since 5/10. No blips up into the blue really except for Prednisolone cycles. I am thinking about a reduction in the next day or so. (We normally disregard Pred in deciding about reductions for Pearl, since it doesn't do much to her).
My only question: The Prednisolone has been shooting her numbers up a bit higher than usual at this dose (it does NOT affect her for long-term, but does shoot her numbers up temporarily). I just don't know with the numbers being higher (160s instead of 120s), does that mean anything?? Probably no one knows this one. Asthma and diabetes, argh.
Surf safely kitties!
Sunday's post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-16-pearl-amps-94-2-77.247418/#post-2790882
