5/18 mocha pmps 98 +2 130

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/18 mocha amps 252

Morning Mocha....remember those greens you had the other day/ It would be great if you went to blue and then to green again...you know that they are threatening a dosecrease!!! You probably already read that it your first post of today....so maybe you should get busy on lowering that yellow....you really like yellow, don't you? Wow! Well, the Beans like greens....
Oh, and they will harp on that until you are getting green...so might as well give in! :mrgreen:
your friend
Raja
 
Re: 5/18 mocha amps 252

Morning!! Looking like this could shape up to be a good day!! Hope Mocha gives you some beautiful numbers today...
:mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/18 mocha amps 252

I can see why you're getting an itchy syringe finger.

Given some of the similarities between Mocha and Gabby, had you given any thought to manipulating Mocha's numbers with food? In other words, if you see her dropping into the greens, you try to prevent a dose reduction. The idea is to bump up insulin so you are getting blues and greens and keeping mid-cycle numbers green, but not too low of a green, so you promote pancreastic healing as well as bounces. If you look at Gabby's SS from last night and 5/15 you'll see that I was feeding HC + LC to keep numbers from dropping into reduction territory. Jill has used this approach with Alex successfully and she suggested trying it with Gabby.
 
Re: 5/18 mocha amps 252

thanks for the idea sienne. Normally if mocha has a large decrease in numbers early on in the cycle we try to feed MC to bring her back up. Sometimes that works and sometimes with mochas numbers you can't stop them. If she wants to drop like a rock she is going to drop like a rock! But we have tried stopping her from going to low to fast with MC ...
 
Re: 5/18 mocha amps 252 +6 106 +7 89 time for MC?

"If she wants to drop like a rock she is going to drop like a rock"

I totally know what you mean. Doodle often laughs at my manipulation attempts.
 
Re: 5/18 mocha amps 252 +6 106 +7 89 +9 70

I would probably try LC that late in the cycle.

Have you noticed that every time you threaten to raise her dose, Mocha gives you some green?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top