Wow, go Marvin I was out most of the day on errands, I just got back about 30 minutes ago with dinner, his BG is 103 with No shot this AM.Any mHid day shots today? Just curious where he's going with this dose.![]()
I was out most of the day on errands, I just got back about 30 minutes ago with dinner, his BG is 103 with No shot this AM.




lol, they stare blankly at me when I ask for the 1/2 unit markings, actually even when I say U100. Maybe it a french term I need. Will try shoppers tomorrow, think that is the only one I didn't try.I got my syringes at the grocery store pharmacy. Should be available at almost any pharmacist.
Do you know what the difference are with the sizes: 1 cc (100 unit), 1/2 cc (50 unit), and 3/10 cc (30 unit) sizes . Think the one with the half unit markings is the 3/10 cc like the picture in the link you provided. The one I have at home says 1/2 cc on it.Just ask for the BD Ultrafine II syringes, puryesterday. ple and yellow box.
I think soAre these the syringes? https://www1.shoppersdrugmart.ca/en...-First-Aid/Diabetes-Care/details/382900440033
Hope Marvin surfs easily tonight, and you can get some sleep.
Come on Marvin!! Big hug for momma beand'oh Marvin +3 is 65, too early for Nadir, what should I do or should I just wait?
Not feeding time, but will give him food. LC for now.... should I put the coffee on?Would this be a regular feeding time for Marvin? You could try encouraging him to surf with a small amount of food (leaving tummy room just in case - anti-jinx).
No matter what you do, you're going to be up for awhile anyway.
thanks, just the first time this lowI agree that it's time for a little food. Known as "feeding the curve", it basically involves giving a little food earlier in the cycle to either prevent a fast drop or to smooth out the curve to keep the numbers nice and flat.
Here is a great post that covers it in detail:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-10-tashie-pmps-high-questions.101989/#post-1087990
I have I think MC food Chicken & Rice - Special Kitty think it's 17%, got maple syrup and honey.It's definitely a scary experience dealing with the lowest number you've ever seen for the first time. We've all been there, done that, and can assure you that everything is going to be just fine
But just in case Marvin decides to be very active and continue to go lower, do you have everything you need to deal with that? For example, a stock of higher carb, gravy-based food? Or a good source of liquid sugar, like corn syrup or honey?
I should be good. If similar to last night he should be going up. I will stay up for a bit longer. ThanksMarvin's spreadsheet is looking lovely. Wow. Fantastic healing numbers.
I really need to lie down now. Are you good? If Marvin starts dropping again, and you can't stay up, try the MC first, saving the maple syrple and honey if he drops under 50.
I gave him LC before, saving the HC for emergency. Looks like .25 is too high....Marvin's spreadsheet is looking lovely. Wow. Fantastic healing numbers.
I really need to lie down now. Are you good? If Marvin starts dropping again, and you can't stay up, try the MC first, saving the maple syrple and honey if he drops under 50.
Earlier it sounded like you weren't sure if you gave .25 or .5 tonight.Looks like .25 is too high....
it's hard to tell, it was probably less than .5 the plunger was almost touching the 0 line....Earlier it sounded like you weren't sure if you gave .25 or .5 tonight.