5/18 Marco PM+3 ~ 74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Celia & Marco

Member Since 2010
yesterday's condo

AMPS ~ 112
PMPS ~ 99

Ok, df and I are going on mini vacation this weekend. We will be leaving Saturday morning after Marco's morning shot, returning Sunday afternooner hopefully before Marco's PM shot...

The grandbeans are not comfortable testing or shooting Marco. Grandpapabean is deathly afraid of needles, grandmamabean is afraid of hurting him. :/ and she wants to cry when I tell her she can do it she has a gentle touch.

df does not want a stranger in our house, even after i showed him the possible pet sitters. he doesn't want the furkids stressed out because of someone they don't know.

he is on .10 units now...

looks like he would just be no insulin PM of the 21st and no insulin AM of the 22nd....

thoughts.... ?
 
Re: 5/18 Marco PMPS ~ 99

Hope you have a good time your shot situation is what we plan to do for DL as well in about a month when DH and I go away for a weekend he is just going to have to skip 2 shots we have not been anywhere in over a year, have a safe trip sounds like Marco is in good hands
 
Re: 5/18 Marco PMPS ~ 99

Hi - me again :lol:
Thanks for the update on ur upcoming trip.
This could be interesting!
I am sure Marco's grandbeans will take good care of him.
Wishing u a safe trip Celia and DF.
 
Re: 5/18 Marco PMPS ~ 99

fwiw, if otherwise healthy i don't see a problem with your plan. if it were a kitty running higher or had a ketone history obviously then it might present a problem. when fiance's brothers were visiting from australia recently we ran into this scenario a couple times ourselves where Mousie only got one shot a day because of the hours we were keeping and she handled it well, which i credit to her not having any other complications with this diabetes dance along the way.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top