5/18 Logan AMPS 380, +6 279, PMPS 277, +3.5 295

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/18 Logan AMPS 380

Sorry! Here's your Logan fix:

He's crazy. He has crazy eyes and is stalking me for food! He's been really hungry the last day or two for some reason. He woke me up around 3:45 this morning but I fought him off for about 15 minutes b/c I thought it was about 6 (neighbors had their flood light on so it was light out!)...finally realized what time it was and took him into the kitchen for a snack. He scarfed down some chicken cubes. :mrgreen:

He hasn't had any liquipoo since Thursday so yay for that! I've also noticed he's not peeing nearly as much - also not drinking as much b/c of the lower pred dose. So, litter box duty isn't nearly as awful as it used to be!

I'm not liking his numbers. He climbed last night and was high again this morning. Hopefully, he will come back down today. If not, I'll probably start worrying!
 
Re: 5/18 Logan AMPS 380

Except for his numbers, it sounds like Logan is doing really good, Kelly. Stalking for his food is a good sign, lol!! I do hope the numbers come down for you today!
 
Re: 5/18 Logan AMPS 380

Kelly & Logan said:
He hasn't had any liquipoo since Thursday so yay for that! I've also noticed he's not peeing nearly as much - also not drinking as much b/c of the lower pred dose. So, litter box duty isn't nearly as awful as it used to be!

That's got to be a response to the decreased prednisone. When Quincy was on it, the litter box was ridiculously muddy. And it's good that even without the appetite-stimulating effects of the pred (and other drugs), you still have a hungry kitty! But now, about those BG numbers.... come on boy!
 
A nice PMPS tonight and very happy to see him in the 200s at +3.5. Last night, he was pretty high at +3. He's still eating well and is playful. He's got a bounce in his step!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top