? 5/18 Jazzy AMPS 166

Cheryl & Jazzy

Member Since 2020
This is Jazzy's 8th day on Lantus. His AMPS is the lowest is ever been at 166. I've read the sticky article on SLGS. I've decided to not give any insulin this morning and check him again in a couple of hours to see how he reacts. I just worry that his numbers will shoot back up again and this lower number will take a long time to come back.
Also, based on his spreadsheet, he seems to be holding in the 300s, aside from right now. Wondering if I should increase his dose up to 1 unit starting tomorrow?
 
Skipping and then increasing makes no sense to me. I would have stalled, not fed, and retested to see if he was coming up on his own. Then post for help. If you haven’t fed you could still do that. As for increasing, you need to get some night tests to determine how low this dose is taking him. Many cats drop lower at night.
 
Back
Top