5/18 Faraday AMPS 140, 143 +2, 75 +6, PMPS 110, 140 +2, 142 +4

I know exactly how you feel! But yeah, a mid to low blue is still great progress and so early in his insulin therapy! Some sugar cats take months to even get to a 140 AMPS.

[edit] just checked and in fact it took Hendrick about 2-3 months to have his first lower AMPS (123....I lost my mind and gave him HC immediately LOL...smh)
 
He IS doing great! Days without a pink in sight.

It's an amazing difference! I am curious what this means for dosing moving forward though. We've been 7 cycles on this dose. I am in no hurry to increase obviously, since his numbers are looking so pretty, but I'm curious when we need to be looking at changing things up, or if we're just holding here for a bit.
 
I am curious what this means for dosing moving forward though. We've been 7 cycles on this dose. I am in no hurry to increase obviously, since his numbers are looking so pretty, but I'm curious when we need to be looking at changing things up, or if we're just holding here for a bit.
Once you start seeing nadirs in the range you want them to be in (50s/60s), you hold the dose till (a) he earns a reduction or (b) his numbers start trending higher indicating that he need more insulin.
 
Back
Top