5/18 Eegie AMPS=270;+4.5=294;+7.5=368;PMPS=309 HE PURRED!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sgans and Eegie - GA

Member Since 2015
The Lasix seems to be helping. His breathing is much better - he made a beautiful poop, he's more relaxed, his numbers are down (probably because the shot was perfect last night (and now this morning - no more shoot throughs for me!) And he actually ate his intro breakfast today (phew!)

Best of all - HE PURRED at me for the first time in a few days!!! For about 3 days, he couldn't breathe well enough to purr!!

One note - although he ate his intro breakfast at PM+10, he won't eat real breakfast (intro was only .75oz). I had to give him Viyo just to give him nutrition. Hopefully, this'll improve as the day progresses.

Am I allowed to link to my previous thread here myself? If so: Here - if not, please tell me and I'll delete it!
 
Last edited:
YAY... that must have been a beautiful sound!! LOL on the "beautiful" poop....only here in L&LL would we ever refer to poop as "beautiful" and the people around us would actually not only get it, but celebrate it with us!

Absolutely about linking - it is our "forum protocol" that we link back to our previous thread - although others generously help us out when we forget to do so.

Prayers for more purrs!!!
 
Thank you, @Amy&TrixieCat ! I KNEW this group would relate to my reference to beautiful poop! Here, and on the FB IBD pages... the number of descriptions I've developed for poop are pretty astounding! :D

I never would've known about linking my threads except for the help of @julie & punkin (ga) last night! Thank you, Julie!

Earlier today, Eegie wasn't interested in eating, so after his intro breakfast, I had to viyo at AM shot time. I JUST got him to eat by pouring un-dehydrated raw salmon on his raw turkey. He's not inappetant, he's disinterested! That trick probably won't work again later today, and I'll have to find something else - he's so damned picky on food! I tried raw pork - the other animals were drooling - but not Eegie... he's all "so what?"! Next, I try raw beef - he hasn't had it, and I understand it doesn't digest as easily - but I need to get him interested...

His breathing remains better- but with all the peeing from the Lasix, he's now laying down in the flow of his pee (when it exceeds the end of the puppy pad - he has lousy aim). I can't flip him over to clean him - he can't breathe well that way right now - so I'm working on creative cleaning techniques.... Last night it was all over my pj's, but I got him clean! :)

Oy!
 
Oh - just read that Lasix can increase hyperglycemia. Not worried - better he breathe than have good BG - but that explains the increase over this morning's numbers... I'm quadrupling his lasix for the next few days (from 6.25mg/day maintenance to 25mb/day repair dosage). Gonna balance with Sub-q (which has B Complex in it)...
 
Well.. now, it's booty-empty! :p

It wasn't perfect, but clean and controlled - I'll take that any day nowadays. Boooo-tee-full!!!

Now, if only he'd tell me what he wants to eat!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top