5/18 Eddie AMPS 324, +12/70, PMPS 94, +2/340

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Eddie's 5/16 Condo

Today:
AMPS = 324
+2 = 379
+6 = 246
+11.75 = 95 :mrgreen:
+12 = 70 :mrgreen:
PMPS = 94 :mrgreen:
+1 = 260
+2 = 340
+4 = 286
+6 = 285

We hit the road Saturday morning Eddie wasn't too bad on the drive. He meowed most of the way, but it was more like "meow.....meow," and not "YROWLGH!, YROWLGH!". We got to the cabin and it was sunny and beautiful out! Eddie actually settled in once we got the cabin pretty quickly, and he peed and ate shortly after we got there, so bodily functions were in place. :smile: He ate a little bit less than normal and grazed a little bit rather than inhaling his food like he normally does.

Eddie was super snuggly and lovey while we were there. It's the first time he didn't have to share our attention with any other kitties, so I think he enjoyed that part. He also got to play in the garage and he got some outside time on a harness and leash. He had a decent mostly blue cycle during the AM, and started the PM yesterday with a low yellow. I was a little suspicious that he was maybe clearing a little mid-cycle bounce, which he did. He dropped into blues by +2, and got several extra Tbsp's. of 8% carb to try to get him to surf. He was in the 50's at +5 and +5.5, and then no more tests until the AM due to cell phone alarm failing. :-x

Eddie's AM this morning was stinky pinky and his +6 was in the mid 200's, so I didn't expect much to happen this cycle, until PMPS time, when it looks like Eddie's going to slide into a very late nadir. :mrgreen: :shock: The ride home wasn't quite as good, as we forgot to put his calming drops in his food before we left, so it appears that for Eddie, those drops really do make a difference.

We consider this weekend a success! Eddie traveled well enough, and he was fine once we got there, so it looks like Eddie is going to let us get some lake weekends in this summer (with him coming along!). :-D

Edited: I initially asked for help with stalling at PMPS, as his +12 of 70 was lower than his +11.75. Rhiannon thoughtfully replied below, so we shot. That's the first time we've had a green pre-shot that (at first) looked to be dropping. His +12.25 was up to 94, so I think we should be good. Will be getting a +1 and +2.
 
Re: 5/18 Eddie AMPS 324, +11.75/95, +12/70 Stalling, help pl

If you are ready to monitor, then yes. Be sure and get that +12 pre-shot test so you know if he's still working down.....
It looks like Eddie has a later nadir...

I won't be able to stay with you but for a half hour.....
 
Re: 5/18 Eddie AMPS 324, +11.75/95, +12/70 Stalling, help pl

I'm watching for someone to come on so I can see if there is someone to watch over you.

Be sure and get a +1 and a +2 if Eddie continues to go lower by shot time.....
 
Re: 5/18 Eddie AMPS 324, +12/70, PMPS 94

Thanks Rhiannon!

+12.25 = 94, so he's not continuing to go down, so I think we'll be fine, but I'll make sure to get a +1 and +2. :-D
 
Re: 5/18 Eddie AMPS 324, +12/70, PMPS 94

I know how scary that must have been. II get scared shooting under 100 but did shoot a 74 once and he surfed. I'm glad his +1 was higher. I hope he surfs green tonight.
 
Re: 5/18 Eddie AMPS 324, +12/70, PMPS 94

So glad that you guys got a chance to go away and that Eddie is able to go along with you. I used to take Spot to my friend's place in the country and just getting away is a welcome thing.

Nice pmps!
 
Re: 5/18 Eddie AMPS 324, +12/70, PMPS 94, +1/260

Hi Elise and Deb! Thanks for the visits. At +1 at 260, Eddie appears to have boarded the rocket ship to space. Hopefully, he'll come slide down and clear the bounce quickly.

Elise - I've shot green pre-shots before, but not a dropping one :mrgreen: nailbite_smile - but almost every time I've shot a low pre-shot, Eddie has blasted up into a bounce shortly after. I'm sure if I ever get complacent about shooting low, though, he'll surprise me!

Deb - I'm so glad we did a trial run with Eddie this weekend. Traveling to DH's family's lake cabin for long weekends several times throughout the summer is something we've been doing for several years, so I'm thrilled that Eddie decided to cooperate with our plans to take him with us, so we can continue doing lake weekends again this summer. In fact, we are planning to do a long weekend at the lake with Eddie this coming Memorial Day weekend. Getting away is definitely a welcome thing. :-D
 
Great news on the cabin visit test! It will make life so much more fun if you can get away this summer. :-D

Nice shooting tonight! Even on Lantus Neko loved to give me a dropping PMPS. :roll: Once you've got the data on Eddie, it does allow you to take advantage of the overlap between the previous and next shot to keep them flat. Unless they skyrocket of course. Which Neko mostly did too. ohmygod_smile
 
Lucky you. I wish Max was like that. He is way too much fearful. Nobody gets to see him. He hides whenever anyone comes over. I'm glad you had a good time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top