5.18 D'Artagnan @12 52, PMPS 57, +1 51, 3.5 44

Status
Not open for further replies.

mococo

Member Since 2011
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=43527

Morning, today is migraine land. last night he dipped to 39 at +3.

we were able to bring him back up with food, but the bf had to handle everything after +4- i need to take meds and pass out, we couldn't do vigilant watch all night bc the bf has a sleep disorder similar to narcolepsy. Not the best night for a dip to 39. He did leave out additional food.

So- my gut says we take the reduction, but I wanted to confirm. Should we move down to .25 units tonight? He doesn't seem to be bouncing (knock on wood) and holding his reductions (knock on wood).

The bf didn't know this am and since his am was 105, he gave him a skinny .5.

Only thing I'm concerned about is when I have a migraine I get sentry kitty- he hasn't eaten much of his second meal, because he's keeping watch over me. I think he can smell it or sense it, he's been keeping watch since this migraine started and apparently bolted down his first meal and then just sat in front of my bedroom door looking out for me. I've moving into the living room where his food is to encourage him to eat. Instead he's just sitting on the ottoman across from the sofa staring at me.
 
Re: 5.18 D'Artagnan AMPS 105, +3 69 Dose ?

Hi guys .. congrats on the dose reduction if you take it! Sorry to hear the 39 happened on a night you had a migraine .. that is awfully sweet that D'Artagnan watches over you when you are sick ... that's what mocha does too, we call her the medicine bear .. feel better!
 
Re: 5.18 D'Artagnan AMPS 105, +3 69 Dose ?

I'm sorry about the migraine, no fun! I hope you feel better soon.

I would listen to your gut and take the reduction to 0.25u...30s call for a full reduction of 0.25u. In regards to taking reductions too close together, it's true that often that will lead to failed reductions, but that has not happened with this kitty so far....even with skipped shots before reducing. D'Artagnan appears to be on a mission...I would follow his lead and take the full reduction.
 
Re: 5.18 D'Artagnan AMPS 105, +3 69, +6 52

he finally decided to eat when i sat next to him and the cat dish. cat food is not a recommended smell during migraines.

anytime one of us gets up or goes to the bathroom, he gets up and follows us, then meows and sits outside the door. he is just in ultra protective mode today.

we bought an automatic feeder (petmate 2 meal feeder) but it's only working inconsistently (we opted for this because he doesn't do the circular pie slice style feeders, we've tried that before). we may give it a couple more days but if it's still only inconsistent, i think we'll hack together our own. besides i'm not totally thrilled with plastic, and french face doesn't appear to be either.
 
Re: 5.18 D'Artagnan AMPS 105, +3 69, +6 52

mo you poor thing! cat food smells bad at the best of times . . . i hope your migraine is on its way out! so sweet to have your kitter looking out for you.
 
Re: 5.18 D'Artagnan @12 52 holding and testing again

migraine has cleared, yay me. yay drugs.

we are holding and testing again at 52. last time we shot in the 50s, even high 50s, he took a dip. I would like to keep that from happening again, so I would like to see if he goes up or just floats down. his pancreas seems to be doing the grand prix right now, i'm just along for the ride.

he did have a little snack later in the day when i saw him dance in the 40s, just a tbs of lc.

i am pleased as punch with the numbers right now, but i do want to make sure we don't get so low that he gets into the danger zone and then in turn bounces.

i just want to make sure we stay really really level.

time to test again.....
 
Re: 5.18 D'Artagnan @12 52, PMPS 57

so he jumped up a little after popping down a little (52 to 48 to 57), so i opted to feed (he got a blend of ff and instinct, spoiled) and shoot .25.

we'll be here to monitor so we'll grab a +1.

the micro dose is so hard to measure. it took a couple attempts to find the right in between.
 
Re: 5.18 D'Artagnan @12 52, PMPS 57

Looookin' goooood!

One thing I remember reading is that if the decreased doesn't hold, to increase back to the last good dose. (just a heads-up).
There's no race to the finish line. But we know the handsome man has his own agenda :-D
 
Re: 5.18 D'Artagnan @12 52, PMPS 57, +1 51

giving him just a little itty bit of hc with his +1 since he didn't finish all his dinner (normally his bowl is so clean you can't tell the difference between the one that comes out of the dishwasher and the one he just finished on the ground, today there was about a tbs left on the edges). his food schedule got thrown off when he was keeping watch today.

the numbers are pretty, and it does feel like he has an agenda, there are moments where i feel like this is moving really rapidly, not like i have a say in it any way, high, low, or in between. but it does feel like he is pushing a dose decrease every other day. right now i'm just really trying to keep everything consistent so his numbers stay level. i figure the worst thing i can do is throw him off by changing everything up.
 
Re: 5.18 D'Artagnan @12 52, PMPS 57, +1 51

looking good tonight i am on day 11 of having constant migraines so I sure understand good to hear you feel better great numbers for D' Artagnan
 
stayed up a little late the grab the 3.5

i think the little itsy bitsy bit of hc in his dinner helped keep his number up. 44 right before i go to bed would normally make me a little nervous but he is currently chowing down on his meal set out at his +2, so i know he'll bring his own # up with food.

thanks for all the well wishes today, migraines suck. i've been surviving them for a while, but they just suck.

lisa i hope you break the cycle on this 11 day one. i would have crawled into the er. my mother had one that lasted for a month once. i don't honestly know how she survived.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top