5/18 Cooper PMPS 89, +1 96, +2 96, +3 94, +4 99

PM shot in an hour, and he’s at the lowest he’s ever been this close to the cycle ending! :eek: I’ll check again at +12 to see if he starts rising, but would like some guidance, please, on shooting tonight. I feel comfortable shooting green, but not sure if this cycle (or the fact that he’s coming off of 4 missed shots), would affect a decision to shoot like normal? Thanks!
 
Wow! That's a quick recovery from 2 days of no insulin!

When did he last eat? Looks like he's nadiring towards the end of the cycle. The good thing is that he has been pretty flat in the last few hours.
 
Wow! That's a quick recovery from 2 days of no insulin!

When did he last eat? Looks like he's nadiring towards the end of the cycle. The good thing is that he has been pretty flat in the last few hours.

Yes! Happy to see he’s flattened out the second half of the cycle!

He had a small snack at +2, +3, +5, +9 (plus his freeze dried chicken treat at each test time). He got 0% carb at +2, but I’ve been giving his normal 3-4% at each remaining snack, since he was going down still.
 
With TR you can shoot any number over 50, if you can monitor. Stalling without food can cause numbers to drop further - making the shooting decision even more difficult.
You want to feed him and shoot. Feed a part of his dinner at +1 and get a test every hour from +1.

Some cats nadir at the end of the cycle - especially when clearing bounces. Those caregivers get used to shooting low knowing that numbers will either head up or stay flatter in the next cycle.
 
With TR you can shoot any number over 50, if you can monitor. Stalling without food can cause numbers to drop further - making the shooting decision even more difficult.
You want to feed him and shoot. Feed a part of his dinner at +1 and get a test every hour from +1.

Some cats nadir at the end of the cycle - especially when clearing bounces. Those caregivers get used to shooting low knowing that numbers will either head up or stay flatter in the next cycle.

Ok thank you! I hoped this would just produce a nice flat evening cycle, but wasn’t sure if being off insulin would make things wacky.
PMPS 89. I haven’t shot/fed yet, but will. I can monitor and space out his food a bit.
 
Congrats on shooting your first green! :woot::woot: Here's your BOS award! :D:D
balls_of_steel.jpg




Let's see the +1... what do you have in higher carbs? In case you need some tonight.
 

Attachments

  • balls_of_steel.jpg
    balls_of_steel.jpg
    24.3 KB · Views: 209
Not much of a food bump. Did he get some food now? Please get a test at +2?


Do you have honey/karo/syrup? (Don't mean to scare you!)

yeah, he’s not moving much! He got the other half of dinner now (3-4% carb), just finished eating. I have honey, yes. And no worries! I know the risk, not scared ;)
 
If you are up at +4 and he is flat or higher, you can feed then and not feed after that till AMPS.. if he can manage without food for 8 hours. That will help him stay in good numbers.
 
If you are up at +4 and he is flat or higher, you can feed then and not feed after that till AMPS.. if he can manage without food for 8 hours. That will help him stay in good numbers.

He probably won’t make it that long, but I can set just a small snack for +8-9 and leave it at that (he hunts for plastic when hungry :rolleyes:)
 
Back
Top