5/18 Atlas AMPS PMPS 270, +2 307

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Good Morning Lantus Land!!!!

Yesterday's Condo


Attie continues to put on the pink pants :cry: Looks like another dose increase coming tomorrow unless wiser eyes think otherwise.

Overnights:
  • It makes it so difficult to decide if it is to increase or decrease,
    to know if you have that third time below 50,
    or if a reduction isn't holding?
 
Re: 5/18 Atlas AMPS 304

I'm in the same boat with Tray, he's been pink last couple of nights, and who knows why.
Hope Atlas can come down today and no increase is necessary.
 
Re: 5/18 Atlas AMPS 304

I wish I could help. Pink Pants are a nono for boys named Atlas. Maybe you need to tell him in case he forgot.

I know you'll get good advice.
 
Re: 5/18 Atlas AMPS 304, +2 299

Attie looks so much better in yellow than pink. I guess he doesn't think so right now. Good luck and hopefully he will come down for you!
 
Re: 5/18 Atlas AMPS 304, +2 299, +4 269, +6 327

Why are these numbers so darn funky....? It is like this insulin is bad or something....


Well off to take care of some clients...maybe some wise eyes and answers when I get back....
 
Re: 5/18 Atlas AMPS 304, +2 299, +4 269, +6 327

Hi guys .. sorry to see atlas is so comfortable in those dang pink pants of his .. I was hoping he'd toss them out ... Not real sure why the numbers are all crazy for you guys .. could be atlas being a cat or maybe the insulin? hang in there guys ...
 
Re: 5/18 Atlas AMPS 304, +2 299, +4 269, +6 327

PeterDevonMocha said:
Hi guys .. sorry to see atlas is so comfortable in those dang pink pants of his .. I was hoping he'd toss them out ... Not real sure why the numbers are all crazy for you guys .. could be atlas being a cat or maybe the insulin? hang in there guys ...


The pen is new and the second one in the lot. I'd be surprised it is bad. It is probably him and I am thinking of upping the dose again tonight instead of waiting until morning. "last good dose" theory?
 
Re: 5/18 Atlas AMPS 304, +6 327 failed ?

no advice, just sympathy on the "who knows what's going on with my cat" conundrum. could the last test have been a bad strip? maybe you'll see something lower on the next test.
 
Re: 5/18 Atlas AMPS 304, +6 327 failed ?

I want to make a suggestion. You've moved doses around in ways that I don't completely understand. How about sticking with the protocol and see how Atlas does. That would mean holding the dose for the minimum through tonight's shot. It does look like Atlas has blue nadirs in the PM and then bounces off of the blues -- but clears the bounce quickly. I'd like to see Atlas stabilize a bit more at a dose before there's a change.
 
Re: 5/18 Atlas AMPS 304, +6 327 failed ?

I don't have the answers either, but just coming over to say hi, and hope that it's just a small detour and he'll be back on the right path soon :-D
Have a wonderful Day ;-)
 
Re: 5/18 Atlas AMPS 304, +6 327 failed ?

Sienne and Gabby said:
I want to make a suggestion. You've moved doses around in ways that I don't completely understand. How about sticking with the protocol and see how Atlas does. That would mean holding the dose for the minimum through tonight's shot. It does look like Atlas has blue nadirs in the PM and then bounces off of the blues -- but clears the bounce quickly. I'd like to see Atlas stabilize a bit more at a dose before there's a change.


Sienne he's been at the 1.25 dose for a while now. I had the one day where I screwed up the shot and was a freakish 4 hours late etc....I think you were gone.

He had some oddly low, lows too. Which I thought we normally take dose reductions for fairly soon after they occur? When he dropped to the LO on the meter while I was waiting for his third dip below 50, it freaked me out and I dropped a bit too much, but came back at the correct dose and held it?

This last drop was a 48, which he never recovered from the bounce ...so I upped the dose per the protocol. Or at least the conservative way I understand it. In all honesty to me it looks like his last good dose is higher than 1.5...but I am a bit chicken to bump up to 2.0 or 2.5 straight away.
 
I sympathize with you. Not fun trying to figure out what is happening. These numbers today, flat as they are, seem to be one of those times that precede something "happening." Let's call it that! By the way, I like your poem, "Overnights," at the start of your condo today. It says it all. Is it a modern type of haiku?

Have a good evening, and Attie, let's see some lower numbers, OK?

Ella & Rusty
 
Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
By the way, I like your poem, "Overnights," at the start of your condo today. It says it all. Is it a modern type of haiku?

Have a good evening, and Attie, let's see some lower numbers, OK?

Ella & Rusty


:lol: :lol: :lol: ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

Thanks Ella....I guess you could read it as a bit of morose poetry...but it was only a list of my view on the sugar dance struggle.
 
Blue said:
Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
By the way, I like your poem, "Overnights," at the start of your condo today. It says it all. Is it a modern type of haiku?

Have a good evening, and Attie, let's see some lower numbers, OK?

Ella & Rusty


:lol: :lol: :lol: ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

Thanks Ella....I guess you could read it as a bit of morose poetry...but it was only a list of my view on the sugar dance struggle.

Beth...You have a hidden talent....Kitty Haiku.....And maybe Attie can get into the act to......

61a394b3-1d6b-431d-9a2d-e429b24038aa.jpg
 
kitty haiku - :-D :-D

Well, no clue on Attie's numbers - it is difficult to know just what are they doing. I remember that "LO" - it would have freaked me out too. No advisor here... flying by the seat of my pants sometimes...

Come on down Attie - it would make your bean happy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top