5/18 206 at pmps +11

Status
Not open for further replies.

RobbiesMom

Member Since 2010
Just had to feed Robbie breakfast so at his amps that will be in him an hour - he's 206 now (OK so 5 was totally too high for last nights numbers... more data) I'm thinking I've got to go low but on 293 2.00 was way too low I'm thinking more like 3 (we are all over the place with his doses which is not making me feel good) I have 45 minutes before I have to shoot but he's eaten half his breakfast and is still eating now so there will be some food reaction I'm guessing. I will check again at amps but if anyone is awake and out there thoughts are always welcome. I gave the forum a night off last night and this is where it got me! :oops:
 
Wow, tough call. Are you going to be around at all later?
C
 
279 at amps - I'm thinking 4.00 and looks like everyone is busy and off line so we'll go with that and hope for the best.
 
I see what 4 did the nite of the 14th, and I'm thinking closer to 3ish...
 
OK I just looked at it and I see what you mean - don't know how I missed that - just really tired. He's going to be tested at +4 and than again at +6/7 so someone will be here to watch him. Plus he had a really prolonged and big breakfast which was not the case on the 14th - and he goes lower at night for some reason. So maybe I don't have to kick myself too hard.
 
Don't kick yourself at all! I saw the 250 point drop that night is all. If someone is checking mid-cycle today, it's all good.
Carl
 
thanks Carl but I"m still annoyed at myself. He's happily giving himself a bath in his favorite new spot (the old dog bed by a sunny window) and I'm off to work soon so he'll no doubt sleep the rest of the morning - Dad's checking him at 11:30 and we'll see where he's headed at that point.
 
Mutter, mutter.........just data gathering.......mutter, mutter. :mrgreen:

You haven't done anything that has ever put him into any danger. Just some anxious moments for you. He is a challenge and you are doing a great job with him.
 
Hi Ellen,

As promised I put together a starting scale for Robbie, this is a starting point, when we see how each dose does we can increase/decrease as needed.

Over 400 - 4.75u
350 to 399 - 4.5u
300 to 349 - 4u
250 to 299 - 3 to 3.5u? your call

I hope this helps get him a little steadier.

Robin
 
Oh, Robin that's so helpful - thanks - my job turns into about 70 hours a week this time of year (weekly magazine in a resort area) and between that, being sick, my dad being in the hospital and general life BS I really feel like I'm winging it a bit too much with him sometimes.
This looks pretty darn good - anyone else want to chime in on Robin's hard work? :lol:

Thanks Sue - you have all been so great. He's aged so much in the past 2 years it makes me very sad. With all the testing and stuff and cause he's not feeling himself we are closer than ever and he's like my shadow most of the time - if I even look at him he goes "Meehw" kinda almost not making a noise just opening his mouth - it's cute and sad at the same time. I just can't imagine life without him sometimes and I know thats silly cause I felt the same way about every cat I've ever had and if his "sister" Roxie seemed anything but incredibly healthy I'd be all balled up about her too - but she's amazing gonna be 12 this July and she's fit, trim, energetic, clean teeth, no issues... sigh...
So - we'll start following the protocol tonight. thank you so much
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top