5/17 Zoe AMPS 328 PMPS 294 - No shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sherry & Zoe (GA)

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

ohmygod_smile on the AMPS. She didn't eat again at all over night.....but she did eat almost her normal 2 cans of FF yesterday....for some reason FF Tender Beef was a big hit....ate the whole can between 3pm and 9pm. So maybe that is why she wasn't hungry over night - it was the most she has eaten since last Friday. Gave her 4mg Cerenia this morning in a little scoop of Elegant Medley (9%) to get her started eating...she has since had almost 1/2 a can of FF Turkey & Giblets (3%). Overall though a happy, purry kitty and that is more important than the numbers. :smile: :cool: :cool:


Recap:
5/16
PMPS 264 38th cycle
+4 222
+5 233
5/17
AMPS 328 39th cycle
+4 257
+ 6 234


Hey guys....What fun last night....I iz exhausted! So much good food and some left over...where should we take it today? Did you see all the kitty's swimming....some with trunks that kept falling off :o , like Simon, cause he's been on a diet, good thing I had some extras for him....and Enana swimming without ANY swim suit....she is my kind of girl! :smile: Sees ya all later!! ~Zoe
 
Re: 5/17 Zoe AMPS 328 +4 257

I'm glad Zoe seems to be eating more and out of the pinks. Sometimes I think getting them to eat can be the hardest part.

Zoe, thank you for hosting the party. All the flowers! It was the perfect place for the party! I'm sleepy too. I wish the bean would put the puterdown so I can nap in her lap. -- Tess
 
Re: 5/17 Zoe AMPS 328 +4 257

It sounds like Zoe is slowly starting to feel better...I hope she eats more for you today!

Thanks so much for a wonderful evening, Zoe...it was a beautiful party! ~Trixie
 
Re: 5/17 Zoe AMPS 328 +4 257

Zoe, that was a magnificent party! Thank you for hosting. We all loved the moonlight swim and sitting on the patio surrounded by flowers. Wasn't the menu wonderful? I guess you ate well, since your mamabean says you're not very hungry today! The singing was great, too.
Thanks again,
Rusty
 
Re: 5/17 Zoe AMPS 328 +4 257

Morning guys! You are right - a happy purry kitty is better than the numbers. :-D I hope her appetite returns. Bet she was full from what she ate the night before... then again, it could have been all those party fuds! :-D

Have a great day guys!

Zoe - you rock! Thanks for hosting the party. I LUBS Florida - all was so great. Sweet on the leftovers - I think Gracie is up for company - maybe we can go there! :lol: :lol: :lol: on Simon loosing his trunks - and Enana! go girl! It was such fun. I LUBBED it. See you later? Tess is getting furrari, I think - perfect way to travel. See you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/17 Zoe AMPS 328 +4 257

Good morning guys .. It sure does sound like zoe threw quite the party last night .. what a sweetie to have all her friends over .. I hope that zoe continues eating better for you each day ... the numbers will look better in time I'm sure .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/17 Zoe AMPS 328 +4 257

Once you clear this hangover from all the partying you'll be good to go Zoe! Want some Gatorade (always worked for my hangovers!)?
 
Re: 5/17 Zoe AMPS 328 +4 257 +6 234

Talked with our vet and got some results:

Zoe has a Kidney/bladder infection. We will get the ID and sensitivites in 24-48 hours and then will be able to start her on anitbiotics. Whew.......at least we have a reason why she has been feeling so icky!
 
Re: 5/17 Zoe AMPS 328 +4 257 +6 234

Poor Zoe!! Hope the ABs work quickly! No wonder she didnt eat!
It hurts too--Sending Healing vines to our Zoe girl..Feel better soon!
Moonie loves FF tender beef & FF chicken feast, but changes up all the time--One day she eats this, another day that!! ohmygod_smile @-) ohmygod_smile @-) -Makes me crazy!
Moonie had a great time at your party last night & thanks for letting us have it there...Lubs & Hugs from US!
 
Re: 5/17 Zoe AMPS 328 +4 257 +6 234

Well, thank goodness you now know what the problem is!! Good thing FF makes so many flavors...we're sure to find something they like from day to day :-D

Hey Zoe. That party was completely cool last night!! I don't remember the last time I stayed up so late or ate sooo much food. Some of us are heading over to Rusty's to help with all the water in his basement and then over to Gracie's, if she says it's okay, to lay around the pool. You coming?!!
 
Zoe threw up this afternoon after a little bit of liqui-poo and is now refusing to eat anything, even the FF Elegant Medley whoch she loves. :cry: I have given her Cerenia this morning and Famotidine this afternoon.....talked with her vet just before she left for the day....no insulin if she doesn't eat and I have the first appointment in the am if she doesn't eat this evening.

I have tried:
Boiled Chicken
FF Elegant Medley
Fortiflora
Freeze dried chicken

No clue what to try next....as she doesn't like Parmesan cheese. Maybe I will try some deli ham?
 
aw, Zoe...you need to feel better right away, little lady!

and i can't resist posting this...

funny-pictures-cat-swimsuit.jpg
 
I'm sorry Zoe isn't feeling well. The liquipoo - is it just small amounts of liquid? She's not blocked is she? How long after eating is she throwing up - and is it food or bile or clear?

Have you tried finger feeding? Don't contain her if she doesn't like constraint. I know you think you won't be able to syringe feed. You may be surprised though if you try it. Maybe you should get a handful of 12ml oral (curved tip) syringes tomorrow.

Wishing she improves quickly. Hugs.
 
Hi Sherry - I am sorry that Zoe isn't feeling well - Maybe baby food? Mannie liked that when he was sick after a dental a while back. I finger fed him - it seemed to work OK. I hope she feels better soon.

Zoe??? You sick? I am sorry.... that makes me sad. You be better, OK? Maybe the KTSS can come and pay you a visit? ~~ Mannie
 
hi Sherry

how is Zoe doing?
did u try baby food?
do you have any dry kibble perhaps?
not the best choice, but she needs to eat, and hopefully soon.
 
Zoe, we hope you will be feeling better soon. The KTSS will make you some chicken soup. And Rusty is going to pick you some healing vines.
Sherry, I'm glad that you found out what is causing Zoe's distress and hope that the antibiotics will make for a speedy recovery. Baby food may indeed work for Zoe this evening. Get the kind without cornstarch and without broth. I can't remember which is which, but one is Gerber stage 1 (I think). Turkey or chicken would be good. Just read the labels and don't get anything with onions in it!

Thanks again for hosting the big party,

Ella & Rusty
 
Hi all,

Thanks for all the great suggestions - I have baby food and she is refusing it - I don't have any kibble. I don't know what else to try - FF appetizer is next to try.
 
That's a good idea, Ronnie - I have 1 can of hc FF with Gravy - maybe that will interest her.

Karrie - she had normal poo and then had a little liqui-poo an hour later then she threw-up - so I don't think she is blocked. Thanks for bringing it up.

The good thing is she isn't hiding - she is laying out with us. When I show her food she sniffs it, licks her chops, then turns and walks away. She actually looks good - Saturday when she wouldn't eat, she looked sick. She will roll over for me to pet her belly and I get little purrs. If I didn't know she wouldn't eat, I wouldn't think there was a thing wrong with her.
 
Is she working on a hairball? Abby doesn't eat well for a day or two before a hairball appears on the carpet...then it's all food systems go again.

Hope Zoe is feeling better soon!
 
I was also going to suggest baby food. We send healing light for Zoe that she eats and feels better soon. Hoping you can start the AB very soon and she can get better fast!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top