5/17 TITUS AMBG~82

Status
Not open for further replies.

joyce-tuscany(GA)

Member Since 2009
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=43501

Joyce here for Titus this am. Penny called this am with a amps of 82. She knew that in the beginning if you don't have the data - don't shoot under 100. She also knew to wait and retest and see if the number was coming up. (but forgot the part about not feeding.....)

So, Penny is off to work and my advise was to skip the shot this am - we will let the shed empty a little, save strips and have back at it tonight.

WE NEED HELP though because Titus is at a place that Tuscany never was. He is doing great with his insulin - look at that green surf last pm (guess you'll have to link it thru yesterday's post). He is on very little insulin as it is. (s.5) ANTIJINX - he might be one of these newbies that is only here for a short time - ANTIJINX. But other than seeing some of you do it - I have no experience with running down the insulin and microdosing.

So, Penny will resume shooting and testing tonight. Will go back with the s .5 (notice after her curve this weekend we tried to bump up to a f .5 and got a 47/ dosecrease earned). If she continues to get numbers <100 pretest - when can she start shooting them?? Or does she need to do a retest and make sure rising if shooting? Other than weekends she is not home during day to monitor. She usually can run home at lunch (+5-6) and DS will usually test before he goes to work (+5). Penny has been leaving frozen cube of food out. and DS puts out 1/2 can before he leaves for work. Titus has stopped gulping his food down and now leaves some of his feeding to come back to. Penny also now has MC in the house.

I also remember reading that you'd like to do the weaning slowly to give the liver and Mr. P time to heal. Do we have a time frame for slow? Like do you try to keep a cat on a microdose, a drop of insulin, for weeks, for a month ....? Yeah, I know, Titus isn't there yet .......

I would like to get Penny to do more posting - I'm a good source but only one - LL has awesome people to have at your back. I will be gone June 2-12 and she will need LL - especially if Titus continues to make these awesome numbers.....
 
Good morning guys .. I don't think I have stopped in at Titus's condo before .. these numbers look great and maybe he will only be here for a short time .. how wonderful would that be?? I don't really know the answers to your questions but others will be along soon as you know .. Hope you all have a great day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top