5/17 Tiggy AMPS 259 +2 292 +4 245 PMPS 126

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous condo

So I stopped the 2% LC food experiment last night because it turns out DH was "unable" to prevent Tiggy getting at Cookies 3% and 4% FF which kinda defeats the point of buying 2% at a higher price. Not sure it was really making any difference. Maybe his green lows were lower (too low?) but the rest of the time he is doing his usual bouncing.

Seeing lots of yellows and pinks. Not sure how much of this is still a result of that skip a few days ago taking the 8IU depot time to build up again/bounce or whether he is ready for another increase? I cant believe we are up this high in dose :( Going to get some R this weekend for sure.

he is doing ok I guess. He still doesnt have the energy he had a month ago though and his legs arent great.

Wendy
 
Re: 5/17 Tiggy AMPS 259 - dose increase??

Is there any chance there's something going on health-wise? Does Tiggy need a dental? That could be a reason for the higher numbers and increase in dose.

I think you've got room to increase the dose.
 
Re: 5/17 Tiggy AMPS 259 - dose increase??

Not as far as I know. he was checked over in November when he had his tumour removed but he was already creeping up then ( he was at 4.5). He had a dental in August last year but they didnt need to do much except a clean as his teeth were fine. I tested him recently for a UTI (nothing). The only thing he has is intermittent soft stools.

As soon as funds permit we are going to do an acromegaly /IAA test and will give him a check over then too.

Wendy
 
Re: 5/17 Tiggy AMPS 259 - dose increase??

I sent my vet an email with my SS link and asking about acromegaly/IAA testing. He is ok on feline diabetes but he could be better. I suspect he is going to say "somogyi" here and want us to reduce the dose to see what happens i bet.

Wendy
 
Re: 5/17 Tiggy AMPS 259 - dose increase??

I wonder if there is some silver lining that Tiggy didn't "shrug off" the missed shot (or fushots) like high dose acros? I suspect your hunch was correct you could have shot that once he was over 50, since you were available to monitor. Seems he needs both his big depot and his shot to keep on chugging. Shoot low to stay low.

At the very least he is past due to returning to the last good dose.
 
Re: 5/17 Tiggy AMPS 259 - dose increase?? +2 292

You know whats really weird though - and nobody has addressed this i dont think.... Tiggy doesnt curve - he goes low, bounces, goes flat and then goes low again and the cycle repeats. Doesnt matter when the shots are in that timeline. You guys look a lot of sheets.. doesnt this strike you as odd?? I had a look at a few other sheets and even those bouncing cats seem to curve... or am i imagining things here??

Wendy
 
Re: 5/17 Tiggy AMPS 259 - dose increase?? +2 292

His bounces may be a little lazy and flat?

I don't see the "somogyi" argument, probably too much overall green.

More like typical bouncing which you'd expect to respond to liver training.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top