5/17 Shadow AMPS=157, +4=158, PMPS=268

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Very Active Member
PMPS=263 ~2.0u Lev
+4=184
+6=47 :o
+8.5-38
+9=53
+9.45=92
AMPS=157 ~1.75u Lev (new reduced dose)

Yesterday's Condo

Happy Monday morning LL....rainy day here...starting the week off with a dose reduction from 2.0u to 1.75u Lev.
Shadow few the coop last night... :-Q I don't know how...but we searched all over and he was nowhere to be found. Finally, after about an hour, he wandered back upstairs and now he is grounded for sure!! NO MORE terrace for him!! I was so upset and don't know where he went cause he wasn't talking! grr_red Raja started screaming and was fussing a lot during his absence. It was as if she was being a big tattletale! I hope he didn't get into some weird plants out there...I am very concerned...

Then he had the +4=187 and I went to bed . I slept soundly until +8 . (I figured the 187 was ok but nothing to worry about & he wanted the night off so I never set the alarm for any hour in between) Jolted awake with the +8=47 and then really got focused when he wouldn't eat! nailbite_smile Out came the syringe and I was feeding him that way on and off until +9.45 when I went btb. He wasn't too hungry at AMPS so I broke open some tuna and he has some of that. Right now, he is cowering under a tent he found between my laundry baskets since there is a thunder storm passing overhead. He is petrified of the thunder...so, not too much status quo around here. He is always a challenge!!

Think I'll try to catch a nap in between testing and checking him this morning....Hope everyone has a good day today...even though it IS a Monday.... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/17 Shadow AMPS=157 (& a new dose)

Sounds exciting in many ways. Well congratulations on the decrease, YOU definatly earned it, not sure about Shad-O :-D Raja is now a tattle tail (maybe that's what the tail twitching is about). Let's hope he will level out a bit on this dose and stay steady for a while before earning another one. Sorry you got grounded Shadow :cry: Spooky broke out today too when I was comming with the groceries, he could have cared less that everything was wet outside he ran right through the wet grass.
 
Re: 5/17 Shadow AMPS=157 (& a new dose)

Wow - your night was even more exciting than mine - I didn't have the missing cat to contend with. Congrats on your dosecrease.
 
Re: 5/17 Shadow AMPS=157 (& a new dose)

Wow, that's a scare when you can't find one of them. My Rainbow kitty used to know how to open my cabinets and hide and give me a scare. Good luck with the new dosecrease! You had some excitement.
 
Re: 5/17 Shadow AMPS=157 (& a new dose)

Well gosh! Now that I think of it...Latte was MIA for a bit last night too! You dont think???? :roll: Naaaaaaaw! :lol:

I know how scary it is when they disappear. Latte has done that a few times in her life. Its terrifying! Even Raja was a little upset by it, eh? Im so glad you found Shadow. After being grounded, maybe just supervised visits out on the terrace. Where ever he went, it sure got him pretty excited to bring him so low! Goodness! :mrgreen: Glad you caught it.

Hope you have a great Monday...(and that shadow starts eating a little better!)
 
Re: 5/17 Shadow AMPS=157 (& a new dose)

oh I can't stand it when my girls hide on me! It's such a scary heart racing time until you find them, usually in our house snug up in a ball somewhere sound asleep. I hope shadow didn't eat anything he shouldn't have. I like the run of numbers last night and the amps this morning is looking really good too!
 
Re: 5/17 Shadow AMPS=157 (& a new dose)

My goodness! What a night, and a morning for you! I would have been in panic mode with a 47 and a kitty that won't eat. Freaks me out... I hope today is a little more calm... :smile: have a good one, and good luck with the dosecrease!
 
Re: 5/17 Shadow AMPS=157 (& a new dose)

Wow! What a night you had. We've had the disappearance act from Blackie before and it scares the c**p out of me. So I understand you grounding Shadow. But he had good numbers anyway, so thats a good thing. I bet that 47 did wake you up at the +8, especially when he wouldn't eat. You did great and I think you deserve a nap today. Have a happy Monday.
 
Re: 5/17 Shadow AMPS=157 (& a new dose)

Moonie often disappears & I have a heart attack!! Then nonchalantly walks out like Whaddaya want??
Congrats on the dose crease--Hugs to you all--Have a great Monday!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/17 Shadow AMPS=157 (& a new dose)

Congrats on the reduction! I hope your day today is a little less exciting, and your nap is restful and you dream that you won a lifetime supply of cat food. :smile:
 
Re: 5/17 Shadow AMPS=157 (& a new dose)

Sarah and Buzz said:
Congrats on the reduction! I hope your day today is a little less exciting, and your nap is restful and you dream that you won a lifetime supply of cat food. :smile:
LOL! That made me laugh on a Monday... and I hate Mondays. :lol:

Good luck on the new dose, you sneaky boy, Shadow.
 
Re: 5/17 Shadow AMPS=157, +4=158

+1=210
+4=186
+6=158

Raja is on the terrace. He is not. I did have a nap and now the past 12 hours are like a blurred vague memory. He is crying by the door. Yeah right! cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 5/17 Shadow AMPS=157, +4=158

Is Raja sticking her tongue at him going "Na-na Na Na-na"? congrats on the reduction and no big bounce ........ yet ........ (anti-jinx).
 
Re: 5/17 Shadow AMPS=157, +4=158

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Shadow few the coop last night... :-Q I don't know how...but we searched all over and he was nowhere to be found. Finally, after about an hour, he wandered back upstairs and now he is grounded for sure!! NO MORE terrace for him!!

Yes, Morris has done this a couple of times to me as well! Until this diabetes diagnosis, Morris was a mostly outdoor cat. So, every time he manages to sneak by someone & make it to the outdoor world, I am completely petrified of him not coming back home in time for testing & insulin!!! Thankfully, however, he seems to not venture too far from our house any more & he has always been home in plenty of time for his insulin. But, there is always the unknown of what he got up to & what, if anything, he found to eat outside!

Now that summer is here & my dd & I will be doing lots of camping (she does summer swim club & we spend most of our weekends at a swim meet somewhere up & down our island), I am trying to figure out how to take a cat camping with us!! We only have a small little boler for a trailer, so there is not a lot of room in there!
 
Re: 5/17 Shadow AMPS=157, +4=158

He is crying by the door.
Dream on Shadow....or Pat you can keep dreaming too! He's on the train bound for home (leaving RBC) so that is a nice thing.

I'm going to go enjoy my evening now. Been a stressful day, tommorrow my little darling (10 years old) is taking the entrance exams fot the school she wants to go to next year (5th grade) I'm more nervous than she is! Wish me (her) luck, I think she's gonna need it, some of the questions I have to think twice about!
 
Re: 5/17 Shadow AMPS=157, +4=158

Monique....good luck to you both tomorrow....yipes! Well, kit's a good thing that she is nervous. Now, let's work on the doting Mama! :lol:

+8=184
Raja is licking his head and watching me like a hawk. I swear that I am getting the vibe that she thinks I am picking on him and causing him pain or something. Gee...the way she watches me lately!!. :lol: She wasn't like this in the past. Guess it's a new thing too with her. It was so cute though...he kept closing his eyes as she worked on the top of his little head....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top