5/17 Rosy AMPS 333/4 86 PMPS 77/1 115 /3 182 /5 164 /8 308

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=71098
Yesterday: Rosy was staying in the purple & yellow for days. Other than those ugly figures, her overall condition is good, other than the walking like a duck thing. She has put on weight! I wonder if it has to do with the need for more insulin :lol:

Today: Weather still overcast. With rain, humid, stuffy, little bit of sun peeping. This is the normal weather for HK during this period but we dont have that much thunder years ago.
Wish everybody in LL a cheerful & peaceful day!

AMPS 333 gave canned breakfast & 1.25u :?
 
Re: 5/17 Rosy AMPS 333

Hi Helen & Rosy,
I just got caught up on your yesterday's condo. I think you made a good decision to increase Rosy's dose. She has room to come down!! You may see some New Dose Wonkiness at first (higher numbers: this is common when increasing), but hold the dose for the required amount of time--6 cycles--and we'll see what Rosy does with it. I hope that at the end of the 6 cycles someone who has lots of dosing experience will be around to help you evaluate.

Sounds like you are having SUMMER! That's hot weather. Keep cool! How do your kitties deal with the heat?

Have a great day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/17 Rosy AMPS 333

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
Hi Helen & Rosy,
I just got caught up on your yesterday's condo. I think you made a good decision to increase Rosy's dose. She has room to come down!! You may see some New Dose Wonkiness at first (higher numbers: this is common when increasing), but hold the dose for the required amount of time--6 cycles--and we'll see what Rosy does with it. I hope that at the end of the 6 cycles someone who has lots of dosing experience will be around to help you evaluate.

Sounds like you are having SUMMER! That's hot weather. Keep cool! How do your kitties deal with the heat?

Have a great day,

Ella & Rusty


Well Ella, Keeping cool inside a tiny apartment in Honkong is not easy. Air con must be turned on in the hot aftrnoon, ceiling fan, ventillation fan are always on. If it gets too hot, I'll notice their appetite is not as good. And not to mention the hair shedding when the weather change. But not all of them love the air con, a few of them will sleep in other side of the sitting room where it's warmer.
Even with their short hair, I need to brush then two, three times a week. A lot of work with 21!

Amy&TrixieCat said:
Good luck with the dosecrease....work it Rosy - show MamaBean what you can do!

Thanks Amy! Rosy "obeys" to your command! But God knows how she does it. The dosecrease was only this morning, I did not expect any change for another day! nailbite_smile But anyway, the green is good! :mrgreen:


AM+4 86 :mrgreen: I dont know how she did it!! :? Gave partial lunch.
 
Re: 5/17 Rosy AMPS 333/4 86 How she did it??

Congratulations to Rosy on a green today! Pumbaa had his very first green today, and it freaked me out! *LOL*

Suze
 
Re: 5/17 Rosy AMPS 333/4 86/7 65 How she did it??

Pumbaa said:
Congratulations to Rosy on a green today! Pumbaa had his very first green today, and it freaked me out! *LOL*

Suze

Thanks Suze! Rosy's green came as a surprise becasue her dosecrease was this morning & I did not expect any drop for another 2 days when her shed get filled. Glad to know that Pumbaa has experienced his first green, hope he can surf along the blue & green.

:?: AM+7 65 gave a bit of LC How did she do it? This must be not from the morning dosecrease!
 
Re: 5/17 Rosy AMPS 333/4 86/7 65 How she did it??

I don't know how she did it, but it looks pretty good on her :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/17 Rosy AMPS 333/4 86/7 65 How she did it??

Hi guys .. how exciting to see green! :mrgreen: sorry to hear about the heat .. I know it won't be long and we'll be dealing with that too .. ugh!
 
Re: 5/17 Rosy AMPS 333/4 86/7 65/11.5 79 Should I shoot?

AM+11.5 79
Rosy has been in the green whole day, which is a good thing but I hesitate on the PM shot becasue I dont know if the dosecrease this morning is causing all these green. If I shoot her the PM shot of 1.25u , will it bring her further down? Advice needed
PM shot due in half hr. I am stalling atm.
 
Re: 5/17 Rosy AMPS 333/4 86/7 65/11.5 79 Should I shoot?

See where Rosy's numbers are at +12. If numbers are rising or if Rosy continues to surf, you should be fine to shoot. Remember, you've shot as low as a 59. You can always stall for an additional 30 min. if your schedule will permit.

Here's Libby's post on handling low pre-shot numbers.
 
Re: 5/17 Rosy AMPS 333/4 86/7 65/11.5 79 Should I shoot?

Thanks Sienne for the reply.
Yes, Ive shot lower than the 79 before. This time my hesitation is because I dont feel comfortable with Rosy's "fast" reaction to the dosecrease this AM. I dont know if this dose canbe "too much" or her or not. If the dose is too much, will it be possible that I cannot raise her bg with Karo or HC? This is my main concern, otherwise, I am ready to shoot, test & bring her up in case of any low in bg.
I am stalling, will test at +12.
 
Re: 5/17 Rosy AMPS 333/4 86/7 65/11.5 79 PMPS 77

PMPS 77 Rosy has remained the same bg as half an hr ago. Gave steamed chicken & 1.25u. Will test +1 & +2
 
Re: 5/17 Rosy AMPS 333/4 86/7 65/11.5 79 PMPS 77/1 115

PM +1 115
Finally Rosy entered into the blue after a whole day in the green. I have never seen her all day in green before, she used to be all purple! ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 5/17 Rosy AMPS 333/4 86/7 65/11.5 79 PMPS 77/1 115

Nice surf for Rosy today! She really recovered from that AMPS quick. Hope you had a great day and have an even better night!!
 
Re: 5/17 Rosy AMPS 333/4 86 PMPS 77/1 115/3 182

Thanks Melissa! I am used to having Rosy in purple, suddenly got all the green freaked me out! Now that's she slowly climbing up makes me feel better. At least I know I did not screwup with that dosecrease this morning! ohmygod_smile

PM+3 182 Gave her partial canned supper. Will test at +5
 
Re: 5/17 Rosy AMPS 333/4 86 PMPS 77/1 115/3 182

That was a nice run of greens Rosy! And good job on confusing your mama bean. Neko used to always have NDW on a dose increase but a couple of times lately her best cycle has been her first one on a new dose. I think I've heard that "cats MAY have NDW".

Good luck on the new dose.
 
Re: 5/17 Rosy AMPS 333/4 86 PMPS 77/1 115/3 182

Glad to hear that you're having such great results from the dosecrease:) Go Rosy go!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top