5/17. Polly. AMPS417,+4=310+10=352.PMPS 403 dose increase

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
yesterday

Recap 5/16:

AMPS=417
+2=334
+7.15=236
PMPS=257
+3=288
+9=197

We've finished 6 cycles at 1.0 units. Will go to 1.25 units with PM shot.

5/17:
amps= 417
+2=337
+4=310
+6=232
+8=230
+10=352
pmps=403
Dose upped from 1.0 to 1.25


Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 5/17. Polly. AMPS 417. Dose increase tonight, I think.

Good morning, Marilyn! ~O)

Waking up to those reds is not an enjoyable way to start a Saturday morning, I know. Believe me - you won't be the first person who has turned the w upside down. We've all been right there with ya! :YMSIGH:

When you're done with your chores, please feel free to swing by my house for a little cleaning and weeding. I'll even watch the "none-too-bright black lab" while you do it. Heck, I'll even let you take a nap on my couch when you're finished! I've been trying to get Michelle (and Mannie) to do my laundry for months without success. Perhaps you will be a much kinder person! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hang in there - I know this a slow, difficult process. You're doing great, though!
Shelly
 
Re: 5/17. Polly. AMPS 417,+2=337,+4=310 Dose increase PM

at least there was a little touch of blue in the wee morning hours!

Yes, I would agree about increasing by 0.25u tonight. Even though you've got a speck of blue in there, by far most of her nadirs are in the 200-300 range. If she were mine, I'd go ahead. From the Tight Regulation Protocol:

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Re: 5/17. Polly. AMPS 417. Dose increase tonight, I think.

Shelly & Jersey said:
When you're done with your chores, please feel free to swing by my house for a little cleaning and weeding. I'll even watch the "none-too-bright black lab" while you do it. Heck, I'll even let you take a nap on my couch when you're finished!

Got the snake test done. Mr. Will, being a non-too-bright black lab, had to stick his nose on the snake before realizing, "oh. yeah. snake. better get back." But once the scent clicked, he stayed a good distance away. As the instructor mentioned, "Without the training last year, your dog would probably have treated the rattler as though it were a chew toy." So, he's safer than he would be without the class.

A little nap before tackling the yard work. (I'll be frequent testing the shy girl today; sorry, can't make it to help with your chores!)

Shelly & Jersey said:
Hang in there - I know this a slow, difficult process. You're doing great, though!

I couldn't persevere without your encouragement. And the confidence I get from your posts. Thank you.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 5/17. Polly. AMPS 417,+2=337,+4=310 Dose increase PM

Yes, Julie. I thought about that barely-blue from early-early this morning. But I really think UP is the right thing to do this PM shot. I feel more comfortable with that decision hearing your opinion. Plus, I'm off work today and tomorrow making the increase less worrisome for me. So it's up to 1.25 tonight. Good thing I bought those high power reading glasses this morning!

Thanks. You're a really helping make this process so much less stressful. Don't know what I'd do without your help.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 5/17. Polly. AMPS 417,+2=337,+4=310 Dose increase PM

You're welcome. I know how much it helped me when people showed me what part of the protocol applied to us and explained why, so I could learn for myself what to look for in making the decisions later. I hope it helps you too.

It takes a village to teach how to treat a diabetic cat! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top