5/17 Polly AMPS 133, +3=126, +5=60, +6=62, +7=60, +9=44, +10=117 PMPS 88, +3=103, +4=89, +5=89

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap 5/16
115 AMPS
102 +3
69 +4
73 +4.5
52 +5.5
61 +6
70 +7
66 +9
94 +11
97 PMPS
162 +3
182 +5
156 +9

No clue. But I'm liking it!

All's well in Pollywood. Oh a wee tad o'skirmish between the girls this morning. I heard a thump, a skittering clickety-click of claws on the floor. And then "the growl." Polly'd squeezed under the love seat and felt brave enough in hiding to issue a warning to her aggressor sister who crouched down staring at the love seat skirting waiting for an ambush opportunity.

One fairly stern, "GIR---ULS." And the bluster blew over.

Wonder if the hisstifcuffs caused a little poopy butt from Miss Scare-easy Polly.... Whatever, she didn't growl during the butt cleaning!

Big decision for the day. Nap and then do yard work. Or. Do yard work and then nap. One of those decisions guarantees some yard work. The other. Not so much!

Vines and wishes.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Big decision for the day. Nap and then do yard work. Or. Do yard work and then nap. One of those decisions guarantees some yard work. The other. Not so much!
Well the responsible side of me says yard work first, but I am not all that responsible on the weekends :P

Loving those numbers on Ms. Polly!!!!
 
Just when I'm believing she'll surf in the low 60's, as she's done lately, she throws me a 44. And her 60 surfs have been assisted by lc at most tests so maybe they would have been lower, too?

So, considering I don't know if IAA is letting go or Acro surge is waning or...Polly knows I'm sorta sick...or she knows I'm back to work tomorrow...or she's a cat....

Do I take another reduction? Only three cycles since we dropped from 2.75 to 2.5. But I'm inclined to be overly cautious because these past few cycles have been weird. Nice. But weird. (no wobbles, really. no bounce, to speak of. no NDW. All usual parts of a Polly dose reduction up 'til now.)

Any insight appreciated. (shhhh. I think I know what I'm going to do...but insight still really appreciated.)

Marilyn

eta: I guess she read my post. 117 at +10. I'm inclined to hold the dose and prepared to sneak home from work mid morning tomorrow for a check and carb-up if needed at +5 or so.

eta, 2: 88 at PMPS. Darn cat!
 
Last edited:
Wow, green is really becoming on you Polly! :D:D:D I'll be curious to see if she double dips for you to PMPS.
 
Really befuddled. Am going with 2.50 again tonight....but egads, she's playing a whole new game. I can't find the instruction book!!!

My post three up from this one explains my confusion...in a confused sort of way!

Darn cat.

Marilyn
 
I swear there is something to my observation about the one year mark and cats doing better. Good luck with the reduction if you take it. You can always go back up at any time. :):D
 
IAA - thing of the past, broken, dusted and put in the waste bin.
Acro tumor - SRT hard at work. :D Die tumor cells die!

But seriously, things are looking great. I also think that Polly has a working pancreas. What does this mean? It means that it's possible some of the LC feeds caused her pancreas to kick in and lower the numbers. And back when SRT was still doing something for Neko, I did a couple of back to back (2 cycle apart) reductions which held. Something good is happening in Polly. It's been over a week since she's been over 250. :cool::cool:

ETA: NDW happens on the way up scale, not down.
 
Look at her go!!!! Nice job Polly!

I know what I would do if it were me.....I would probably take the reduction and see what happens....but I am not very good with the dosing side of this stuff lolol
 
looking great! and now tonight she's giving you a fantastic surf!

I'd be tempted to take the reduction in the morning for the 44, but of course, it's up to you. Sometimes cats go down the dosing scale quickly. However, if you're going to be able to come home tomorrow to recheck her then maybe it's ok to hold the dose. And of course, whatever happens between now and then may make the decision for you.

Glad you're feeling a little better!
 
If she weren't an acrocat, etc., etc., I'd say go for it with the reduction, but that's totally outside of my paradigm, so I'm just here for support, whatever you decide.

I'm glad you're only "sorta sick" now, and sending vines to make it "no longer sick".

Polly looks wonderful (anti-jinx)!!! :D

Love "hissticuffs"!!! Gotta find a place to plagiarize it! :p:joyful:

I don't think you ever said which plan for the day won out?
 
Thanks everyone for the cheers, commiserating, and counsel. Uncharted territory here. I was really thinking maybe we'd reached the full impact of Polly's SRT and was pleased that we'd gotten down to 2.75 U and had cruised there comfortably for a month or so. Did not expect the green mile! Nor did I ever anticipate she'd just keep surfing low green after the reduction to 2.5 just a couple days ago.

I will take her down to 2.25 in the morning. Thanks for the affirmation @julie & punkin (ga) . And thanks for the wisdom and experience @Wendy&Neko . I guess the Midway has reopened and we're in for some more amusement rides.

Interesting @tiffmaxee about the "one year" mark observation. Sure has had an impact here.

I don't think you ever said which plan for the day won out?

Uhm. Well, I didn't nap. Or anything. Just kept testing the girl, pacing the hall, and walking the dog. Yard work, smard work.

Thank you all. Very much. Heartfelt.

Marilyn
 
Looks like I missed all the action but Polly is doing great Marilyn, even if you are slightly confused by her agenda, she's a cat :cat:
Hope you are soon 100% :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top