5/17, Mia, PMPS =110 | 157 @ +1.5

Billyjoe A

Member Since 2021
Mia,

Still getting 1 drop lantus.
She is feed small snacks at +2, +4 and +6 to even out the first part of her cycle.
Today I noticed she was VERY slow to eat her +4. Not like herself. I tested and after she ate and she was +2.8. This would be the first time I noticed any change in behaviour with a low.
I gave her HC beef at +4, and then retested and feed low card for the afternoon.

My question is about dosing. She still has lots of morning numbers above 100, so hasn't "earned" a reduction by getting a week of green.

I did notice that her PMPS is typically green..... the one difference is that overnight I have her auto feed set to feed 3 hours before AMPS- just to make sure she eats before the 2 hour time slot for fasting.

While at suppertime, she east 2 hours before her PMPS and I know she has eaten because I watch her. So I am going to change that tonight to see if that makes a difference in her AMPS.

We have a vet appointment this week as a follow-up to the diabetes diagnoses and to discuss and ultrasound of her belly as there might be some other complications (a mass).
 
2.8 = 50, not 49. So you could keep holding this dose to see if she'll flatten down into more greens. Good luck with the timing of the PM feed switch and bringing down those AMPS.
 
2.8 = 50, not 49. So you could keep holding this dose to see if she'll flatten down into more greens. Good luck with the timing of the PM feed switch and bringing down those AMPS.
Sorry- I usually type the US numbers. She was 2.7=49 at +4. So barely under. I accidentally put in 2.8 above.
 
She seems to like to dive around +3. I wonder if moving that second AM snack up a bit to +2.5-+3 would help her avoid the drops and flatten her out.
 
Update on Mia. PMPS was normal, slightly higher for pm, but not unreasonable. 157@+1.5. So high(er) for her.
She is not eating her +2 snack. Just had a loose stool- pudding like. Checked keystones- 0.
This is the first time in the 3 months I’ve had her that she hasn’t eaten.

I have a regularly scheduled vet visit Wednesday pm. Monitor tonight/tomorrow? Try to move up her visit? My vet practice works in teams, so I might have to see a new vet if I go early.
 
My Ruby just went through an extended bout of inappetence. I would see how she is tonight and not worry too much unless she doesn't eat for you the rest of the night into tomorrow morning. Has she had any vomiting? How are her litterbox habits? Is she sniffing the food and walking away?
 
My Ruby just went through an extended bout of inappetence. I would see how she is tonight and not worry too much unless she doesn't eat for you the rest of the night into tomorrow morning. Has she had any vomiting? How are her litterbox habits? Is she sniffing the food and walking away?
No vomiting. Only the one lose stool so far. Normal pees.
I did give her freeze dried chicken last night, but she’s had it before. I wondered if the gravy beef upset her balance earlier today. Tonight she has typical LC FF. Normally she dives in and licks the plate clean. Not tonight. I will monitor.
 
Neko developed an allergy to the wheat in gravy. I had to switch to high carb food that got it's carbs form potatoes (Weruva ones). Or you can add honey/syrup/karo to the LC.
 
Back
Top