5/17 Meadow AMPS 452, +10 448

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amber & Meadow

Member Since 2010
I've decided not to increase the dose again after 6 doses. I want to wait until the weekend when I can do a full curve and see what is going on. I probably should have done this with the lesser doses, but I had others advise me to increase during the week. I don't know if Meadow is ever going to get regulated. God makes me mad. I don't mean to get snippy with anyone, but I feel like you all don't think I'm doing all I can. My life revolves around this sick cat. I turned down my dream job (labor & delivery nurse) because I wouldn't be back home in time (12.5 hr shift at minimum) to give her her shot. I'm doing the best I can.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=14728
 
Amber --

I don't think anyone is trying to give you a hard time. I know for myself, I try to visit a lot of condos. I have a hard time remembering what everyone's schedule is and all of the things they may be juggling during the course of their week. One of reasons we press for data is that we want to help you make the best decisions you can for Meadow and, for me, that means having more test data is better than having less test data. It also means we understand your desire to see Meadow in lower numbers and we want to help you to do that safely. If making dose changes on the weekend is more comfortable for you, that's fine. You have to do what works for your schedule and your comfort level. If you can do curves then, great! If you can get checks in during the evening cycle, that will also help.
 
Hi Amber,

And first, let me apologize if I am part of your frustration. Data is what makes us comfortable, but life gets in the way....

With respect to the dose change, i can tell you from my experience that I use to change Tizon's dose (when warranted) on a Thursday night. I found, that then, by the weekend, I had something in see in terms of dose... meaning that the dose had time to settle in and then i could see action.

I hope this helps a wee bit.
 
Thanks, girls. That sounds like a great idea to increase on Thursdays, then do curves on the weekend. I really wish I wouldn't have to increase the dose, but I have a feeling I will.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top