charliesmom
Member Since 2012
Hi everyone,
I am traveling so I am writing this from the road on behalf of Kiki. Until I return and can make her a spreadsheet, here is the history from the last few days (in European numbers, so multiply by 18 for the U.S. Equivalents):
5/14:
First day on insulin. Started at 4 units (per vet).
10:30 - BG 21.3
13:00 - 12.5
16:00 - 2.8
19:00 - 2.8
Cat VERY lethargic and seemed unwell
21:30 - 3.7
5/15:
Reduction to 1 unit per board advice
8:00 - 17.4
11:00 - 15.5
5/16:
1 unit
AM? - 20.1
13:00 - 15.7
19:30 - 28.3
Kiki concerned that she screwed up the injection. Vet decided to increase to 2 units at night.
23:00 - 15.2
Cat lethargic.
5/17:
7:30 (pre-food) - 24.8
8am shot of 2 units
13:00 - 9.8
15:00 - 4
15:30 - Fed
17:00 - 5.1
19:30 - 11.2
Kiki would like to know how much to shoot tonight?
I actually think she should've held at 1 unit for 3 days to see what happened, but since the vet increased her shooting to 2 units, I am now a bit unsure how much she should come down.
Kiki cannot stay awake all night tonight.
Quick input?
Jill
last posting
I am traveling so I am writing this from the road on behalf of Kiki. Until I return and can make her a spreadsheet, here is the history from the last few days (in European numbers, so multiply by 18 for the U.S. Equivalents):
5/14:
First day on insulin. Started at 4 units (per vet).
10:30 - BG 21.3
13:00 - 12.5
16:00 - 2.8
19:00 - 2.8
Cat VERY lethargic and seemed unwell
21:30 - 3.7
5/15:
Reduction to 1 unit per board advice
8:00 - 17.4
11:00 - 15.5
5/16:
1 unit
AM? - 20.1
13:00 - 15.7
19:30 - 28.3
Kiki concerned that she screwed up the injection. Vet decided to increase to 2 units at night.
23:00 - 15.2
Cat lethargic.
5/17:
7:30 (pre-food) - 24.8
8am shot of 2 units
13:00 - 9.8
15:00 - 4
15:30 - Fed
17:00 - 5.1
19:30 - 11.2
Kiki would like to know how much to shoot tonight?
I actually think she should've held at 1 unit for 3 days to see what happened, but since the vet increased her shooting to 2 units, I am now a bit unsure how much she should come down.
Kiki cannot stay awake all night tonight.
Quick input?
Jill
last posting