5/17 Kasha AMPS 517 Dosecrease PMPS 588

Status
Not open for further replies.

kryskat

Very Active Member
I told her that just because it's 5/17 doesn't mean she has to go overboard with a 517 reading...

I can't take these numbers anymore. Yesterday was looking a little better - surfed the pinks and probably saw some yellow when I wasn't home, but then... it started to increase last night and when I saw that 517 this morning, I was so disheartened. Sienne had suggested a dosecrease and although I'd already measured the .75, I went back and added to it. This is just unbelievable to me.

She is still drinking a lot - with those numbers, not a surprise. Her appetite seemed iffy this morning, but as long as I followed her around with the bowl of food, she ate all of her breakfast - just a little bit at a time. I'll probably give her a little extra before I leave for work.

Big Cat's not eating again - seems like half the house doesn't feel great today and if you add my mood when I saw Kasha's numbers - then it's 3/4 of the house doesn't feel great. The only one who's oblivious is Blue (as usual), who is sleeping away on the couch right now after eating everything he could see.


Yesterday
 
Oh, just shoot me now.

She bit me (not on purpose, exactly) when I forced down her 4th Baytril. Again - I searched everywhere to make sure she took it.

Gave her 1 unit. For all the good it's doing. She was negative for ketones this afternoon.

Appetite not good - ate a little over 1 Tbsp. I'm cooking chicken now for her. We'll see if she wants anything else.

I have nothing good to say.
 
To reassure you... we are not shooting people here! ;-) We just serve them noodles when they need some... and some people get them right out of the box... nevermind the cooking of the noodles!

W.r.t. Kasha, IMO, it's a good thing that you increased the dose to 1U. Those high numbers are not looking good on Kasha's complexion.... com'on down girl!

keep those ketone tests coming...

and with respect to pills, can you not try to hide them in a piece of something Kasha doesn't normally eat but would like... for example, a hide a pill thing, or a piece of fresh fish (not half the ocean). Wouldn't want her to associate a normal food with pills and open another can or worms, but certainly something "special" might be worth trying.

We'll be watching you... no more than 6 or 10 cycles (if blue) before a dosecrease, k?
 
So the PS numbers, well, suck. BUT, you got yellow at nadir. That's a good thing!

Remember that you might see some new dose wonkiness with a dosecrease. (I know, you don't want to hear that.)
 
Her numbers suck, suck, suck.

Last time she had a UTI she got the Convenia shot and it took nearly a week (and me going out of town) for her numbers to come down, so I don't know if it's going to take that long even with the new antibiotics or what. Maybe it's something else. Feeling like nothing I'm doing is making any difference.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top