Jack & Mopem'sMom
Member Since 2020
Last Post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-15-jack-372-amps-183-3.290022/#post-3179488
Technically today is supposed to be the last day on 9.5 units (day 7) I may hold the dose another day or two because we are in the middle of massive food changes courtesy of William Kitten. Feeding time is a nightmare, William has no appetite despite the appetite stimulant they sent home. I think the other meds are bothering his stomach as well, so I'm trying everything I can think of to offer, but that means Jack has to be in the bathroom with Abby until William eats, and Jack is not only stressed about this, but being mean to Abby as well. I fed everyone Weruva Paw Lickin Chicken last night with added water, it seemed to go ok, I thought Jack would have nice low numbers but he stayed in the yellow- William wasn't totally thrilled with Weruva (low carb/low phos) so I opened a can of c/d pate (23% carbs
) and kept having to push Jack away from the bowl- he did get 2 mouthfuls in, I literally sat on the couch and cried after dinner time last night. William still isn't feeling well, not drinking enough- think I'm going to see about some fluids for him today. Also want to get more Purina Pro Plan Urinary Formula cans- Jack was good about that and the turkey is 4% carbs.
It's absolute chaos here, Old Man Otis was at the regular vet yesterday (thus the lack of tests), he has lost a lot of weight- waiting for bloodwork, nothing seen on physical exam. FYI anyone's vet using Antech- the prices are through the roof now, it cost me $415.44 for a comprehensive senior panel with thyroid (code SA080) The regular senior panel is almost $200, I don't know where they get off charging these prices, it's just obnoxious.
Probably won't be on the board this weekend, I'm so far behind in work and house chores. Plus, stalking William when he's in the litterbox really takes a significant amount of time out of my day. Sounds stupid but it's true.
Wishing everyone a peaceful weekend, and safe surfing to all the kitties.
Jack won't go by William yet, but Butterscotch and his brothers are all over his hospital cooties, and have been really sweet with him. He has been sleeping with either Butters or Edmund. Below is a pic of William and Edmund sleeping together last night- they bonded as little ones. It's funny, there were 4 in the litter, and Willy and Eddie paired off naturally, just like Runty and Roly-Poly. (William is the orange/white one)
ETA: Jack is down to 71@ +4...that's what comes of not eating enough breakfast

Technically today is supposed to be the last day on 9.5 units (day 7) I may hold the dose another day or two because we are in the middle of massive food changes courtesy of William Kitten. Feeding time is a nightmare, William has no appetite despite the appetite stimulant they sent home. I think the other meds are bothering his stomach as well, so I'm trying everything I can think of to offer, but that means Jack has to be in the bathroom with Abby until William eats, and Jack is not only stressed about this, but being mean to Abby as well. I fed everyone Weruva Paw Lickin Chicken last night with added water, it seemed to go ok, I thought Jack would have nice low numbers but he stayed in the yellow- William wasn't totally thrilled with Weruva (low carb/low phos) so I opened a can of c/d pate (23% carbs
) and kept having to push Jack away from the bowl- he did get 2 mouthfuls in, I literally sat on the couch and cried after dinner time last night. William still isn't feeling well, not drinking enough- think I'm going to see about some fluids for him today. Also want to get more Purina Pro Plan Urinary Formula cans- Jack was good about that and the turkey is 4% carbs.It's absolute chaos here, Old Man Otis was at the regular vet yesterday (thus the lack of tests), he has lost a lot of weight- waiting for bloodwork, nothing seen on physical exam. FYI anyone's vet using Antech- the prices are through the roof now, it cost me $415.44 for a comprehensive senior panel with thyroid (code SA080) The regular senior panel is almost $200, I don't know where they get off charging these prices, it's just obnoxious.
Probably won't be on the board this weekend, I'm so far behind in work and house chores. Plus, stalking William when he's in the litterbox really takes a significant amount of time out of my day. Sounds stupid but it's true.
Wishing everyone a peaceful weekend, and safe surfing to all the kitties.Jack won't go by William yet, but Butterscotch and his brothers are all over his hospital cooties, and have been really sweet with him. He has been sleeping with either Butters or Edmund. Below is a pic of William and Edmund sleeping together last night- they bonded as little ones. It's funny, there were 4 in the litter, and Willy and Eddie paired off naturally, just like Runty and Roly-Poly. (William is the orange/white one)
ETA: Jack is down to 71@ +4...that's what comes of not eating enough breakfast


Attachments
Last edited:
