5/17 Howie PMPS 100, staying at vet lodge this week

Howiesmom

Member Since 2020
@Wendy&Neko
Howie has been doing well (I think!) and has been going down the dose scale. Most days have been gradual except a fun Fri night (5/14) when he decided to drop after his PMPS. But he’s been stable otherwise. I am going on a getaway this week and am having Howie stay in our vet lodge. He’s only stayed there once but he did well. I’m wondering if I should decrease his dose since he’ll be in a strange place? We did this in Jan when he was there last time. I know that they’ll test him at PS times but am not confident they will test him much otherwise. I drop him off on Thursday afternoon and pick him up Sunday evening. I appreciate any advice!
 
I would definitely decrease. I think I'd go down to 33 from now until Thursday. That'll give time to drain the depot and see how he'd do at that dose. And if too low at that, give you a chance for another reduction. I wouldn't to see anything but really high greens and low blues as nadirs.
 
I would definitely decrease. I think I'd go down to 33 from now until Thursday. That'll give time to drain the depot and see how he'd do at that dose. And if too low at that, give you a chance for another reduction. I wouldn't to see anything but really high greens and low blues as nadirs.
Hi Wendy, Howie had some higher numbers today so I just wanted to make sure I should actually decrease him to 33 units? I’ll start a new dose tomorrow (Tues). Thanks for your guidance!
 
It looks like this dose takes him down to at least 80's. That's a little lower than I'd like as a petsitter dose, especially if you aren't certain about testing.
 
Back
Top