5/17 Henry

Status
Not open for further replies.
This looks good. Hope he gives you some good numbers today.

Angela, you and Henry have lots to teach others about perseverance and trying different things. I am very encouraged about the way your alternate am/pm shots have impacted his numbers. dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Well its been crazy...
after the great AMPS here is how the rest of the day is going:

+4 263 (1/4 can FF 30 min prior)
+6 296 ( 2/4 of can of FF 30 min. after +4; no more food until after +6)
Can't figure this out at all...he did better the day of fur shot on Sunday, not rising this many points from AMPS with no insulin on board.
Think dose this morning was too low? Too high? Never having dealt with a number this low in the AM wanted to err on side of caution and was going to reduce the AM dose anyway, with some suspecting too high.
I think Henry is trying to follow Asher's wonkiness. It does seem when one kitteh gets bettter numbers with no wonk, others get craziness.
 
Sue, I think Henry and I have had the patience of Job.
I am not complaining though; down in the 300's and now a lower 200 in the AM is so much better than the upper 500's and upper 400's we used to see each day.
Hes getting better thats for sure; I can even see now that regulation might be something to actually hope for.
My vet has told me in last few days that some reps from ProZinc manufacturer came by and she showed them Henry's charts I had given her. She said there are several cats treated at her clinic that seem to take longer to regulate like around 8 months or so on ProZinc then they suddenly start dropping.
I am pleased hes progressing down and I think the 13.5/10.5 dosing schedule has helped that Joanna and you suggested.
He seems to be feeling really well these days too. cat_pet_icon
 
Glad you can see the big picture. I would love to hear from some ProZinc experts - it does seem like it works immediately with a food change, or it takes months before you get any kind of breakthrough. If we just knew that was the pattern, then we could all relax and wait... :mrgreen:
 
I can vouch for taking months!!!

Glad things are better for you and Henry!
 
Angela&Henry said:
"suddenly start dropping"

ohmygod_smile Well gosh I hope they realize when they look at the SS that there's nothing sudden about it! You've been working really hard and experimenting with pretty much new techniques (at least for ProZinc) and thankfully it seems to really be paying off.

I think it's a toss up whether the 1.2 was too high or too low a dose. If your PM #s come down from the mid-cycle I would say it was probably too high, if the PMPS is up in the pinks I would say the dose probably too low. If you had gone with 1.6 and gotten these #s I'd suspect the dose was too high, 1.2... hard to say really. It's just data collection & experimentation I think on stuff like this.

I wonder if the lower AMPS was due to only shooting 1.5 last night (if I remember right)? That would be cool b/c it would support my Henry theory :lol: but who knows. Certainly nice to see though, an almost blue # in the morning... yippee!!! I'm glad you cut the dose back especially since it's an early shot, but too bad the #s were yellow today. Next time maybe!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top