Gracie's Yesterday
5/16 Recap:
AMPS: 87
+2: 108
+4: 120
+6: 112
+7: 95
+9: 98
PMPS: 109
+2: 113
+4: 100
+6: 100
+8.5: 128
Happy Friday! Lots of caring thoughts to those who need them today and hope there is a ray of sunshine for you
Gracie is sitting here with me having a bath. She's already toured the catio (too hot...sun is out there right now), we played, she laid on her meow lounger to grab a quick nap (Tobey kept aggravating her...see below), and now she is just gearing up for.....the dreaded LUPITA :evil: :evil:
One more hour of quiet and then more aggravation for the Principessa! Sixth cycle today on the reduced dose and we think she's looking pretty good. She surprised me with that 63 but she's all about surprises.
We had a BIG scare last night with Gus. He got very agitated.....crying and crying, walking wobbly, walking in circles, pupils dilated, drooling. Mike checked everywhere to see if he had been stung by a scorpion or bitten by a spider. Gussie was purring the whole time but his respirations seemed faster....so hard to tell when he purrs. He ate and ate and ate....just gulping it down like he hadn't just eaten two hours before. He just seemed confused and disoriented. We almost headed for the ER but he settled down within about 1.5 hours. He didn't seem in a life threatening medical emergency and we didn't want to stress him more. I have a call into the vet this morning. I don't know if his BP could have spiked or his potassium is too high....both of which could cause a seizure and I wonder if that's not what happened....a little seizure. OTOH, if it was a seizure, I would expect for him to want to sleep a lot but he's pretty alert and active this morning....doing all things normal for him. His BP and potassium have been great but, as you all know, at the time they do it, it's just a snapshot and things can change; with CKD kitties, they can change rapidly. He is on amlodipine for his BP. After he settled down and quit crying and drooling, he ate a little more, peed, and then got his bed and went to sleep. I checked on him several times during the night and he seemed fine.....responsive. Mike had to leave for work today and he was very worried but, right now, I can't see there is anything wrong with Gus. We'll see what the vet thinks.
Here are the kittens....one trying to nap, one being the aggravator :lol: He kept reaching up and slapping her LBG toes :roll: :lol:

Have a great day!
5/16 Recap:
AMPS: 87
+2: 108
+4: 120
+6: 112
+7: 95
+9: 98
PMPS: 109
+2: 113
+4: 100
+6: 100
+8.5: 128
Happy Friday! Lots of caring thoughts to those who need them today and hope there is a ray of sunshine for you
Gracie is sitting here with me having a bath. She's already toured the catio (too hot...sun is out there right now), we played, she laid on her meow lounger to grab a quick nap (Tobey kept aggravating her...see below), and now she is just gearing up for.....the dreaded LUPITA :evil: :evil:
We had a BIG scare last night with Gus. He got very agitated.....crying and crying, walking wobbly, walking in circles, pupils dilated, drooling. Mike checked everywhere to see if he had been stung by a scorpion or bitten by a spider. Gussie was purring the whole time but his respirations seemed faster....so hard to tell when he purrs. He ate and ate and ate....just gulping it down like he hadn't just eaten two hours before. He just seemed confused and disoriented. We almost headed for the ER but he settled down within about 1.5 hours. He didn't seem in a life threatening medical emergency and we didn't want to stress him more. I have a call into the vet this morning. I don't know if his BP could have spiked or his potassium is too high....both of which could cause a seizure and I wonder if that's not what happened....a little seizure. OTOH, if it was a seizure, I would expect for him to want to sleep a lot but he's pretty alert and active this morning....doing all things normal for him. His BP and potassium have been great but, as you all know, at the time they do it, it's just a snapshot and things can change; with CKD kitties, they can change rapidly. He is on amlodipine for his BP. After he settled down and quit crying and drooling, he ate a little more, peed, and then got his bed and went to sleep. I checked on him several times during the night and he seemed fine.....responsive. Mike had to leave for work today and he was very worried but, right now, I can't see there is anything wrong with Gus. We'll see what the vet thinks.
Here are the kittens....one trying to nap, one being the aggravator :lol: He kept reaching up and slapping her LBG toes :roll: :lol:

Have a great day!