5/17 Gracie PMPS 312 +2 309 +4 257 NEW DOSE

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 305 23rd cycle sk .75u
+2: 375
+4: 385
+10: 354
PMPS: 319 24th cycle sk .75u
+2: 297
+4: 282


Hello Lantus Land!! Today will be a beautiful day....I just feel it. :-D

We are sending healing vines to Jill's DGS, Sienne's DS, Zoe, Rocket, Butthead, Miss Emily and please forgive us if we've forgotten anyone. Extra special hugs to Roni today ....her first full day with Copper home.

Gracie has been romping, stomping, and playing this morning. So great to see her happy first thing in the morning. I actually thought I might get a lower PS than I did. I was going to increase her dose this morning if she gave me another rising pink PS but she gave me a slightly dropping yellow one so I held off in the hopes she'll break the bounce today. At first safe opportunity (unless she all of a sudden kicks into this dose), I am going to give her a dosecrease.

Things are much better today. Teddi's lump has already gone down quite a bit and she is eating really well. She seems to feel so much better (I am sure she does). My mom is doing ok...they've got massive IV antibiotics going to her but she was in good spirits last night. My friend, Glenda, is also doing ok...she's a very strong person; just got through a 1-1/2 year breast cancer battle and is physically doing spectacular.

Today is my first day back TBP. I dread it...not that I don't love my work but I just miss being at home with Mike and the kitties. I'm already running behind on the first day back so off I go with a wish for each of you to have a spectacular day. Hugs to you all.
 
Re: 5/17 Gracie AMPS 270

Good morning Marje and Gracie! Sounds like Gracie is feeling pretty good with the playing and stomping. Tarragon started his day off like that today as well. That must have been some party last night.

It is so nice to hear that Teddi is feeling better. What an ordeal she has been through! Your mom and friend are in our thoughts as well.

Have fun back! It is so hard to go back.

Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 5/17 Gracie AMPS 270

Morning guys!

Good luck with this dose. I hope Gracie will break the higher numbers and get down to what you know she can do on this dose. What'd'ya think Gracie? Yes? or maybe more juice?

I am glad that your mom is doing better. It must be tough to be so fr away when family members are sick. Good news too on your friend - she sounds like a very strong person, and will weather the latest with fortitude, and will be just fine. I wish them both well.

Well bummer on the back to TBP. It was always that way for me too. didn't mind the work, but missed what was at home. I hope today goes well.

YAY for Teddi! Good news. :cool: :-D :-D

Gracie? What's up today? We may have the bucket brigade at Rusty's... maybe we can then hang out at your place? You got sun? We do, but it is still cold... See you? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/17 Gracie AMPS 270

Yellow is better than pink, definitely. Paws crossed for clearing the bounce soon. So glad that Teddi is doing better. Do you think the abscess could be related to the thyroid problems she's been having?

Sending more vines for you mom and hugs for your friend.
 
Re: 5/17 Gracie AMPS 270

Good morning guys .. sorry to hear your staycation is done .. Glad to see that gracie is starting the day in yellow instead of pink and glad to hear that Teddi is also already feeling much better .. Sending healing thoughts to your mom and to your friend Glenda .. hope you have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 5/17 Gracie AMPS 270

Hi Marjorie & Gracie,
So glad to hear that Teddi is feeling better, that Gracie is stomping along, that your mom is improving, and your friend, too. Well, too bad your vacation is over, but that's life! Here's to a good day all around.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/17 Gracie AMPS 270 +2 249

Hi Marje, so glad to hear Teddi's lump has gone down and your Mom seems to be getting the best care possible, too. I hope this dose works for little Gracie. I hate that you have to go back to tbp. I know you really enjoyed your staycation. Hope your friend is also ding better. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 5/17 Gracie AMPS 270 +2 249

You sure have had a trying time of it lately. Wooo boy!! I'm glad your mom is on the mend. Both of my parents live in Texas and seem to take turns going into the hospital. My mom just got out after having a DVT in her groin. They had to keep her there trying to dissolve the blood clot and make sure it didn't travel to her lungs or heart and cause an embolism. Right before that, and I mean a week or so, my dad had just gotten out of the hospital after having to have 8 (yes, 8) coronary stents placed. I hate it that I'm not there to help them out. I don't know about you, but I just never thought my parents would get "old" and have medical problems!!! I must have been delusional.

Your friend sounds like an extremely strong woman. I know she's glad she has you to help her through all this.

Now, Teddi needs to keep getting better!! Thank goodness you were very proactive and got her to the vet so quickly. I'm sure that made a huge difference in how this is going to turn out. She's in the best hands possible!!!

I hope you transition back to the working world without too much trouble!! I complain a lot about how isolated I feel working from work, but in times like these, when Champ needs me, I'm glad I do.

Hey Gracie!! I'm heading over to Rusty's to join the bucket brigade. I hear it's still a mess over there!! Is it okay if we all come to your place afterward and catch some rays by the pool? We might need a dip in the hot tub, too!!
 
Re: 5/17 Gracie AMPS 270 +2 249

Oof! I am glad that your DM is in good spirits, I hope she starts to feel better soon. Your friend is a trooper, but she is lucky to have you for support... it is hard to go through so much in such a short time. I hope she is well and she is doing okay.

I am glad to hear Teddi is feeling better!! That is wonderful news!! I am sure Gracie will tear down this wall (Gracie smash!)!

I have good day back at work!!

We will continue to send you lots and lots of prayers and healing vines!
 
Re: 5/17 Gracie AMPS 270 +2 249

Hello you two, Sorry to hear that the staycation is over.. I'm sure your babies and Mike are gonna miss having you around as well..
Gracie's starting out in the yellow, not bad, I hope that she gives you some pretty blues later :-D
It's great that your moms spirits have lifted some.. I hope she's better real soon.
Any idea when she'll get to leave?

That's awesome that Teddi's lump has gone down so much already, she must be feeling better.
It is a good day there and it's only going to get better. Sounds like your friend has been through just a little bit herself lately.. Sending healing vines and prayers to Teddi, Your mother and your friend.. And of course that You, Mike and Gracie also remain healthy!
Big Big Hugs to you :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/17 Gracie AMPS 270 +2 249

wow...sending healing vines to your mom and your friend...

and i can't believe i found this for Lil G..

animal-romp-stomp-abridge-club-cd-cover-art.jpg


sorry you had to go back to work, girl...
love it or not, it's an interruption!
 
Re: 5/17 Gracie AMPS 270 +2 249

so glad teddi is feeling perkier! it would be lousy to have a great big ole thing in your face! glad your mom and friend are hanging in there too!

hard to go back from vacation, isn't it!

have a great evening marjorie! is it a patio night?
 
Re: 5/17 Gracie PMPS 312 NEW DOSE

Good evening all. Well....we thought maybe Gracie was going to slide into a decent number for PMPS but not so we upped her dose. We discussed just taking her up a drop but Jill suggested that as we take her up (at whatever amount we felt appropriate), we leave her there for 5-7 days; we didn't want to add one drop and then potentially sit for another 5-7 days on high numbers; since her nadirs have been between 200-300 most of the time, I followed the protocol and took her up .25u to sk1u. We really hope we don't have to go up higher than this....hear that Gracie????? No higher!!!

Melissa: yes...she ran herself around for a while and then she and Tobey collapsed for the day out on the enclosed patio. Thank you for your wishes!!

Michelle: more juice she decided!! I really am ready to retire and stay home with Mike...he's ready for me to, too.

Ann: I spoke with the vet today about Teddi's abscess and asked your question. She said she didn't think they were related...just coincidental. Good question!!

Devon, Ann, and Ella: thank you for the healing vines for all!! And yes bummer on the end of my staycation but.....

Patty: oh my but you've been through it with your folks lately!!! EIGHT STENTS? Holy cow. It is hard to watch your parents get old....denial ain't just a river in Egypt.

Stephanie: yes, Glenda is strong...she has been busy making arrangements all day; service is Thursday.

Squirrel: not sure when Mom will be headed home....it usually is at least a week or so. This isn't the first time.....it's almost gotten to be every other month.

Celi: :lol: :lol: :lol: that is perfect for Lil G Money!!!! Thanks for your healing vines.

Julie: hope your DD is feeling better!!

I'm off to sit with Mike for a bit. Keeping a close eye on Miss Gracie tonight. I think if we see any result from the dosecrease, it will be tomorrow or tomorrow night. Sometimes I worry there might be some health issue but she just seems to be so happy....eating well, no LB issues, playing, purring. Vet just looked at her mouth a week or so ago and said she had gorgeous teeth and gums. Speaking of which...Tobey needs a dental. He's had icky gums even as a kitten...They are going to biopsy and see if he has stomatitis. Great.....!Ni Ni all.
 
Re: 5/17 Gracie PMPS 312 NEW DOSE

Hi guys! good luck with the new dose. I so hope that it is "the one". Here that Gracie - this is THE ONE!

Good luck with the tbp and the retirement thing. Best decision I ever made... elected to leave early, not sorry I did. I hope all falls into place so you can. :-D :-D

Wow on Tobey - I hope that is not the case, but I suppose best to make sure one way or another. Are you doing the dental soon?

Psst Gracie - grab your rainbow board and lets go surf the lagoon! ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top