5/17 Chi Chi AMPS PMPS 106+1 127+2.5 96+3 96+3.5 146

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118833
I tested her this am one hour before shot as I had to take advantage of her still in her bed. She has been harder to test lately and I am putting the neosporin pain ointment on her ears to see if it helps. She was high enough that I didnt think 1 hour would be an issue between test ,feed and shoot. Im going to Sat. job at 10, so will try to get a +3. Have a great weekend everyone! :smile:
 
Re: 5/17 Chi Chi AMPS 294 +3 280

Hi Laura! Hope you're having a good day at work.

Looking at Chi Chi's ss, I think if your mom doesn't catch any green numbers today, I'd call it a failed reduction and go right back up to 2.25. It was great to see those green nadirs, and it might take going back up in dose to get more of them. The idea with the reduction in dose is that if it is successful, the cat will continue to have the same green nadirs after the dose reduction.

From the Tight Regulation Protocol sticky:
If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction.
 
Re: 5/17 Chi Chi AMPS 294+3 280+5.5 201+9.5 141 PMPS 106

I read Julies post above and thought about increasing back up, and now Im not so sure. She slid down from amps of 294 to pmps of 106! Can someone explain please or have any thoughts? Yes, my mom skipped her normal +5 meal today, but shouldnt she have started rising, not dropping? :? I mean, Im not complaining about the blue #s at all! but its just strange. I am going to monitor her tonight and see where she goes for sure.
 
Re: 5/17 Chi Chi AMPS 294+3 280+5.5 201+9.5 141 PMPS 106

i think Chi chi just voted to hold her dose. ;-) :mrgreen:

that's always the risk of offering thoughts before it's actually time to shoot - she changed things today. so . . . looking good, laura! make sure you get a +1 and +2 to make sure she's not diving.
 
Re: 5/17 Chi Chi AMPS 294+3 280+5.5 201+9.5 141 PMPS 106

Thanks Julie! Im sure she knows she is in complete control over me..yeah..just when mommy thinks she knows what she needs! :-D I will def get some test in tonight.
 
Re: 5/17 Chi Chi AMPS 294+3 280+5.5 201+9.5 141 PMPS 106

having the opportunity to shoot a lower number like this often provides the chance to lower the overall blood sugar numbers. Fingers crossed that Chi Chi flattens out tonight and surfs along.
 
Re: 5/17 Chi Chi AMPS PMPS 106+1 127+2.5 96+3 96

Hope shes not gonna dive, and so far shes holding. she had a 31 point drop from pmps to +1, but flat at +3. I will test in 30 min. She actually came and found me in the laundry room at +2.5 and was meowing incessantly..mommy test me! She was even very accommodating when I poked her too. Very interesting how they"know".
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top