5/17 Cain PMPS 71; +1.15 65; +2 56; +3 67; +4 72; +6.22 60

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jennifer&Cain(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's thread

Hello!

AMPS is 154

We had our first skipped shot last night. He was testing 53 at PMPS and I was tired and Marje suggested skipping a shot. So after getting a 50 (practically the same number I know) ten minutes later, I gave up and skipped the shot. I still had to get up to test a bit, but it looks like he weathered the lack of shot pretty well.

I forgot to mention yesterday was our one month with insulin. He's doing great on it and here's hoping for more great progress.

I'm going to be out this evening again, but with a higher start, there's a good chance I don't have to worry as much... But knowing my luck... :roll:

I need to head out to Petsmart for more food. Brownie decided last night she had enough of chicken feast for a while. :roll: It used to be her absolute favorite. At least I have her eating the turkey & giblets again.
 
Re: 5/17 Cain AMPS 154

Cain has made such wonderful progress - way to go! I hope he doesn't get any higher and gets right back into that green groove for you. Nice work guys!
 
Re: 5/17 Cain AMPS 154; +2 165; +3.45 158

+3.45 158

Not too bad. Hopefully he doesn't do a sudden drop while I'm gone. Left out a meatsicle for them, and going to leave instructions for Mom. See y'all later!
 
Re: 5/17 Cain AMPS 154; +2 165; +3.45 158

He looks great for a skipped shot! I sure hope you got some rest...you needed it. He's been putting you through the paces :-D
 
Re: 5/17 Cain AMPS 154; +2 165; +3.45 158; +9 93

+9 93

Hey look we're back in green!

@Rhiannon - Yeah I was worried I would see 200s or higher. When I got that 80 I figured he might not pop up as high as I feared.

@Marje - I got some sleep! He'll probably start make me lose sleep again soon.
 
Re: 5/17 Cain PMPS 71

PMPS is 71

Why hello, second lantus dip. We meet again.

Amazing after a shot skip that I'm seeing 71 already for a PS.
 
Re: 5/17 Cain PMPS 71; +1.15 65; +2 56

+2 56

This one is not. Well there went that sleep I just got. I get the feeling I need to check every hour.
 
Re: 5/17 Cain PMPS 71; +1.15 65; +2 56; +3 67; +4 72

Hi Jennifer!

Thanks for the visit. My goodness, look at little Cain work that juice! Awesome (I know the lack of sleep, um, bites--but wow, what beautiful numbers)!
 
Re: 5/17 Cain PMPS 71; +1.15 65; +2 56; +3 67; +4 72; +6.22

I knew he'd get back on track! Great to see although I know you are tired.

Now you know that if he gets really low and you are tired, you can skip once in a while and he does just fine.
 
Re: 5/17 Cain PMPS 71; +1.15 65; +2 56; +3 67; +4 72; +6.22

@ Kat - Yup! He's working those numbers. I'm wondering if he's trying for a reduction albeit subtly. :) I'll get that sleep back at some point I'm sure.

@Marje - That's great to know. If he throws a 50 at night again, I might just skip if I can't stall or stay up to test. He got back on track really fast.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top