5/17 Buddy AMPS 114 +6 42 PMPS 167

Give a tsp or two of high carb wet food and test again in 20-30 minutes. Ideally the gravy if you have it. What kind of high carb food do you have around?

Buddy has earned a reduction down to 0.1 units - but lets worry about that later and get him up first.

Thanks for the repley! I don't think I have any, I have his old Urinary SO kibble, I'm thinking maybe give him a few pieces....

That being said he's acting fine, cleaning himself and seems happy
 
Once he's eaten that, test again in 20-30 minutes. Good news that he's seeming relaxed about this.
 
Hey Wendy, he seems fine, he's totally normal sitting by me cleaning himself and purring so I spared him another poke. Going to just wait and test him before his 9PM shot. I still dont know how we are going to do 0.1 (SO small!) but we'll try if he's still got a low number
 
I noticed you are using an AT2 meter, so even moreso important to not spare testing when you get numbers in the 40s on a pet meter. That's quite low actually, anything under 68 is considered low on a pet meter, so it would be important to test again as Wendy said within 20-30 minutes, to make sure the carbs you fed are helping to bring him up. Hope everything is okay, I'm not sure how close you are to PMPS?
 
Last edited:
Hey guys thanks for checking in. Buddy bounced back up to 167 for his pre PM shot. He was grazing on his dinner fairly late in the afternoon so that may have caused him to have a little higher number. Sticking with 0.25 units, I typically don't do overnight testing so rather be safe.
 
Back
Top