5/17 Alex AMPS 394,PMPS 435,+2-311

Status
Not open for further replies.
Not to worry, Alex is just rebounding again. Had to give him HC at 5:00AM because he went to 71 well before nadir even on a very reduced dose shot last night and I was afraid he might hypo while I was sleeping...but he sure didn't do that!!!! :roll:

He tested negative for ketones this morning and it's time for a shot in 3 hours, he's acting AOK :thumbup , he ate a BIG breffis, had all his pills, his leg is a bit better even...

In other words, all p's are in order and Alex is taking is morning snooze...however Jackson doesn't feel so great :sad:

Morning everyone!

ETA: shot half dose to drain shed

yesterday
 
Re: 5/17 Alex AMBB 410!

Sending feel all better soon vines to Jackson.

Hope Alex's RBC is quick.
 
Re: 5/17 Alex AMBB 410!

Lydia and Basil said:
Quite a bit of drama there in such a short period. It's good to hear that Alex feels good. I hope Jackson is feeling better, though.

Trying to find the right dose of Lev for Alex...apparently he likes it a lot more than Lantus. But he IS a bit dramatic..what can I do? :lol:

Thanks about Jackson, I think he has a little 'bug' in his system...I'm going attempt to take his temperature now :?
 
Re: 5/17 Alex AMBB 410!

Dyana said:
Sending feel all better soon vines to Jackson.

Hope Alex's RBC is quick.

Thank you 2X! :razz:
and from the looks of things those vines won't have far to travel! I didn't realize there were so many Jerseyans on FDMB!
 
Re: 5/17 Alex AMPS 394,+3-249

You know, I'd almost prefer Max didn't eat quite so robustly! ;-) He threw up all his food this morning because he ate too much. Not only was I late for work because of this, but he also threw up on some of DD's toys. NOT FUN. He did this a few weeks ago as well--he just ate way too much too fast. I may have to do 2.5 feedings a day instead of just 2 in an effort to keep this from happening, but even then I'm not sure it'll work. I swear none of my boys even taste their food!

So does Jackson just have the punies, or is something going on with him? I never know since he isn't a condo-holder here... :smile:
 
Re: 5/17 Alex AMPS 394,+3-249

Mindy & Max said:
You know, I'd almost prefer Max didn't eat quite so robustly! ;-) He threw up all his food this morning because he ate too much. Not only was I late for work because of this, but he also threw up on some of DD's toys. NOT FUN. He did this a few weeks ago as well--he just ate way too much too fast. I may have to do 2.5 feedings a day instead of just 2 in an effort to keep this from happening, but even then I'm not sure it'll work. I swear none of my boys even taste their food!

So does Jackson just have the punies, or is something going on with him? I never know since he isn't a condo-holder here... :smile:

last week Alex lost his appetite for a couple of days and now it's Jackson. I think it's a 'bug' of some kind after being at Jaime's house 2 weeks ago. There are 3 cats there. I know it sounds funny but they always get 'stomach viruses' together, once or twice a year.(I didn't know cats could get them but I asked vet and he said they sure can) generally what one gets, the other gets..except for(knock wood) diabetes.
 
Re: 5/17 Alex AMPS 394,+3-249,+5-142,+6-105

Gee whiz, I take a week off and miss everything. Levemir? So not only was he holding out for air conditioning, he wanted new meds TOO. Whatever works. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/17 Alex AMPS 394,+3-249,+5-142,+6-105

wow look at that ss! someone certainly likes lev. and I just watched Alex's music video - too funny!
 
Re: 5/17 Alex AMPS 394,+3-249,+5-142,+6-105

Kathy and Kitty said:
Gee whiz, I take a week off and miss everything. Levemir? So not only was he holding out for air conditioning, he wanted new meds TOO. Whatever works. :mrgreen:

Yeah, he was done with Lantus! It wasn't doing anything for him anymore.... :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 5/17 Alex AMPS 394,+3-249,+5-142,+6-105,+8-102

So glad Alex is enjoying his Lev! Keep on keeping in Alex!!!
I enjoyed the video also...cute :)...like the song too!

Sending some get well vines to Jackson, the poor thing. Hope his tummy feels better soon.
 
Re: 5/17 Alex AMPS 394,+3-249,+5-142,+6-105,+8-102

Deb & Spot said:
So glad Alex is enjoying his Lev! Keep on keeping in Alex!!!
I enjoyed the video also...cute :)...like the song too!

Sending some get well vines to Jackson, the poor thing. Hope his tummy feels better soon.

So far so good, Deb. He's bouncing a bit (check out his ss, Carolyn wants to rename him "Pinball" lol)
But well....seems good so far!

I hope Jacky's tummy feels better too...Jackson and not eating doesn't go together :(
Thanks, I'll tell him! Maybe it'll help :razz:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top