5/16 Tuscany- PMPS~104, +1.5~58, +2.25~45, +4~58,+5.5~100

Status
Not open for further replies.

joyce-tuscany(GA)

Very Active Member
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=14655

Tuscany has new p's today: we had puckus waiting in her bed for me this am. Thankfully just a smallish hairball. The other p that I've been glad to see - hence the hairball - is more preening. She is actuallly doing more grooming lately.

She seems to be favoring the leg just a little - will make the calls in am and see what I can do. First to work to check schedule, then to vet - I am hoping my usual vet is there.

Other thing of note today. TICK!!! I found one on the front of my bathrobe. YUCK!! I rarely ever have seen ticks. They aren't too common here in Michigan - well common enough but not like you south people. I grew up with dogs - never saw a tick. Go in the woods all the time - never saw a tick. Did get 1 tick off of Mama like 3 years ago and that's been all. But on ME??? I had just gone back upstairs and opened the window in our bedroom where mama usually lays. I was bent over her bedding so I am thinking that I picked it up there but of course can't be certain. Anything I need to do regarding the inside cats??? (Tuscany/Josie)
 
Re: 5/16 Tuscany AMPS~226

Well I hike all the time and get ticks so I would not worry over 1 tick since I try to check myself well after hiking as in changing clothes etc.. I would imagine is was a lone one if you do not see them much in you area but if you have a flea comb you could comb them it would pick any up if you are worried. Nice amps today
 
Re: 5/16 Tuscany AMPS~226

Ticks are soooo disgusting...I had my fill of them when we lived on Cape Cod! UGH! You have to squash them to really kill them...they sense the warmth of a creature approaching and will leap out of tree branches or bushes too... :o Go over them with a flea comb and if you find one, come back and we can talk. They can lay dormant for a long time too until a meal comes along.. I hope this doesn't mean that your area of Michigan is now ripe for their comfort....keep an eye out for more.

The kitties do try to remove them themselves so look especially around their necks cause there is safety in those areas that are hard for kitties to reach with their mouths. That's the area I found most of them that had latched on. EUUWwww...hate them!! I wish I had a dollar for each one I have removed.

That's great that Tuscany is grooming more these days...and great that the hairball departed too! Hope you have a good day Joyce...getting the woollies just thinking about you finding that disgusting thing on YOU! EEEeuuuuuwwwwww....

(I found one in my hair...one afternoon....OMG...it was awful....I was running my fingers through my hair and I picked this thing off....I looked at it and saw it's little legs wiggling....I almost died!!!!! Unfortunately, I was in my empty 40' school bus going back to the yard at the time...at a red light which quickly changed to green.... :o I had to pull off the road ASPO to kill it but I was so nauseated! They thrive on Cape Cod!! EEuuuuwww)
 
Re: 5/16 Tuscany AMPS~226

Ticks, ugh! At least it was a "real" tick and not a deer tick (the tiny ones that carry Lyme Disease). We use "FrontLine" on Stu. One application every month during flea and tick season. You squeeze it on the skin between the shoulder blades (after parting the fur: you want to get it on the skin). This supposedly kills all flea eggs, ticks, etc. We've been using it for a few years with no ill effects on Stu.

I hope that Tuscany's leg thing will get cleared up. Keep us posted.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 5/16 Tuscany AMPS~226

Our guys are in the same number zone again AND one of my guys also christened the bed linens yesterday with a hairball. At least Tuscany had the courtesy to puke in her bed, not yours! (Please have her discuss this with Gabby and Gizmo.)

No advice re. ticks. I'm blissfully free of them in the city.
 
Re: 5/16 Tuscany AMPS~226

I use advantage multi on the 2 outside girls. It does heartworm, flea, hookworm, ear mites. It does not cover ticks. I was under impression that most of the topicals did not do ticks. I'll have to double check the frontline. I use the advantage multi cause of the worming part of it. It doesn't get the tapeworms but I have other stuff for that which I either use every 3-4 months or when I see them on Mama.... EWW - I have the gross condo today.
 
Re: 5/16 Tuscany AMPS~226

ok - so frontline does do ticks - just went and looked. I'll have to ask vet when I see her about the products. Wonder if more important to do the worms (which I know they get) vs the ticks which I've only found one on Mama and the one today. Wonder if I could alternate the products??
Of course I will be itching all day.......
 
Re: 5/16 Tuscany AMPS~226

At least the ticks are big enough to see. I like Advantage because of the heartworm protection too. I hope Tuscany sees some blue today, nice and close.
 
Re: 5/16 Tuscany AMPS~226

EEEKKK!! TICKS!! Had one in my back & one on my drooler's head yrs. ago in the Hamptons--NOT PRETTY!!
Suffocate them with vaseline & when they slip out--carefully pull out with head attached-_UUUUUUGGGGGHHHHH!!
Hope all you critters will be tick-free.
Nice number Tusc!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/16 Tuscany AMPS~226, +7~69

Just came in from out - Tuscany was basking herself in the sun with her banana. Was able to get a few pictures... Nice +7. Now I'm going back out - from in. Got flowers to cont planting.
 
Re: 5/16 Tuscany AMPS~226, +7~69

I'm tellin ya......it's the furball, they're just loaded with sugar! :lol: Punk's numbers always drop after she "drops" one of her balls. Nice work there Tusc!

Not loving the tic chat....I was gagging all the way through this condo! We really need a puke-face smiley.
 
Re: 5/16 Tuscany AMPS~226, +7~69

nice +7 tuscany! I hope you guys enjoyed the beautiful weather we had today ... looks like there is more to come!
 
Re: 5/16 Tuscany AMPS~226, +7~69, +8.5~55,+11~97, +12~77 HELP

Well - where the *ell are these numbers coming from?? We are on hold for our pm shot - couldn't believe she dropped 20 pts in the last hour. Now, unfortunately before I got back downstairs - DH who was testing - gave her her b12 in a pill pocket and let her have a bit or two of fuds - that I quickly snatched away and reeducated him on not feeding if we are holding the shot. Never been in this position before....... Might need some hand holding here - or gotta go dig up my BOS. Will be testing in about 5-10 min.
 
Re: 5/16 Tuscany AMPS~226, +7~69, +8.5~55,+11~97, +12~77 HELP

wow! What a great surf of numbers today you guys .... I'm sure you will get plenty of hand holding tonight!
 
Re: 5/16 Tuscany +8.5~55,+11~97, +12~77, +12.5~104 , HELP

OK - UP from the 77 to 104 in the 1/2 hour - but some of that could be the fuds going. Going to shoot. Holy cow - will test in short while after shot. Will change the title too - bbl
 
Re: 5/16 Tuscany +8.5~55,+11~97, +12~77, +12.5~104 , HELP

It'a been a while but you've shot these numbers before. It looks like the numbers are heading up. So do you want me to yell "SHOOOOOOOOOOOT?"
 
Re: 5/16 Tuscany +8.5~55,+11~97, +12~77, +12.5~104 , HELP

My concern was the up/down /up/down of today. And the 12 to 12.5 may have small amt food on board helping that number up. I did shoot it. I am sure I'll be up alot tonight. I hope that the LEG ALIEN isn't eating her sugar up. I know that cancers can sometimes do that. Shouldn't be an abscess with such good numbers.
 
Re: 5/16 Tuscany, PMPS~104< +1.5~58, +2.25~45

Have broken out the HC.
Does anyone know how to insert more comments into the comment section on SS. If I click on it - it will erase what I have already written.
 
Re: 5/16 Tuscany, PMPS~104< +1.5~58, +2.25~45

aaawww (((((joyce)))))
I know you are so worried!
It will be ok.
Thinking of you and tuscany.
 
Re: 5/16 Tuscany, PMPS~104< +1.5~58, +2.25~45

I usually just click on it and add to what I wrote. For now you could just write in the one below for now and figure it out when there is less adrenalin going.
 
Re: 5/16 Tuscany, PMPS~104< +1.5~58, +2.25~45

That's right...you double click. Took me forEVER to figure that out. WOW...look at these numbers :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Tuscany gets yummy gravy tonight!

...& looks like a dosecrease. good luck!
 
Re: 5/16 Tuscany, PMPS~104< +1.5~58, +2.25~45, +3.25~82

Well, I might have over HC'd. I don't have to break that out very often, 8 % usually bumps her well but can't recall every having such a low number so early in cycle. So HC it was. I will test again - probably in 1 hour.
Libby - if she is up then do you think it would be safe to go to bed - given the wonkiness of numbers earlier today?
Steve - wasn't necessarily getting a dosecrease out of this - We are on the get 3 40's and reduce plan - and since I HC'd her I probably stopped the 30. This was only our 2nd 40 at this dose. Unless Libby or others have anything to add about dose.
 
Re: 5/16 Tuscany- PMPS~104, +1.5~58, +2.25~45, +3.25~82, +4~58

Guess I didn't over HC - she is lower again. Gave some more gravey. will check again probably 1 hr. Going to try to nap.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top