5/16 Rusty PMPS 124, +4.5 139

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=71049

Good Morning, Everyone,

I think Rusty is in a bounce from the 88 he got yesterday afternoon, so I won't increase his dose until the bounce clears. He is in a fine mood this morning. He woke me up very early (dawn chorus was singing) with kitty kisses in my ear!! We had a good test, breakfast (Wellness Turkey), shot (I hope), and a good play with the chenille wand toy that he has just taken an interest in (it's one of the attachments to the wand that his Auntie Linda gave him at New Year's). It's a beautiful morning and we went outside in the sweet-smelling mountain air. Rusty checked out all of his favorite places. Then back inside to finish breakfast.

Edward and I are about to get out for our walk to the post office. We're supposed to have severe thunderstorms this afternoon and evening, but clearing after midnight. That's good, because tomorrow we are leading our group on a paddle on Lake Lila, one of the Adirondack gems. We have to get an early start because it is about 1 1/2 hours from here, with the last 6 miles on a bad dirt road. The portage to the lake is about 1/2 mile over boulders for part of the way. But it is all worth it! I'll be taking some pictures.

Wishing everyone a good day. Sending good thoughts and healing vines to Rocket and Claudia and to all other kitties and beans in need of them.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/16 Rusty AMPS 197

Hi Ella and hoping Rusty breaks the bounce today. No more FF T&G for Rusty, unless he gets low? So nice to hear how Rusty gets out in the fresh air. Sounds like a great paddle for tomorrow, and hope the weather cooperated. Enjoy your walk. I'm about to do the same later. Have a great day you three.
 
Re: 5/16 Rusty AMPS 197

Hi guys .. It's nice to see rusty got back down into the greens for you and hope this bounce clears quickly .. sounds like all is well at your house this morning, I hope the paddle ride goes smoothly tomorrow .. sounds like a nice way to spend the day! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/16 Rusty AMPS 197

Hi Ella,

I was sorry to hear about the glitter wand malfunction yesterday, but I am pleased that Rusty has taken a shine to the chenille attachment. I hope that he clears his bounce quickly, and gets back into some good Rusty numbers. I will look forward to seeing photos from your paddle tomorrow.
 
Re: 5/16 Rusty AMPS 197

OK Rusty, Look the beans are threatening dose crease, so you gonna do anything about it??? :lol:
WE just had this conversation with Maggie, so I Hope so much that you both come down to nice green numbers!!
Enjoy your walk & the paddle tomorrow should be great--Please send me some of the sweet Mountain Air--I just love it--Have a great day!--BTW Moonie was playing with the long fabric wand we have too--She played quite vigorously today with all her toys, jumping & Running--It was like winning the my cat feels well Lottery!!
Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 5/16 Rusty AMPS 197, +5.5 180

The fresh air is agreeing w/ Rusty. Clear that bounce and show the beans that you don't need no stinkin' dosecrease, Rusty!.

it sounds so nice there! We are coming to visit and sit on your porches! OK? OTJ parties to plan! -- Tess
 
Re: 5/16 Rusty AMPS 197, +5.5 180, +9 101

I agree, I think all that fresh air is bringing Rusty's numbers down. Nice blue surf Rusty!


Have fun on your walk and paddle tomorrow…always love the pictures.
 
Re: 5/16 Rusty AMPS 197, +5.5 180, +9 101

Nice numbers Rusty:) Glad to hear you were out and about exploring all your favourite spots!
Looking forward to seeing some pictures of your trip to Lake Lila. Wishing you bluebird skies!
 
Re: 5/16 Rusty AMPS 197, +5.5 180, +9 101

Nice +9 Rusty! Oh how sweet with the kitty kisses in your ear. That's a nice way to wake up. I hope your weather clears for tomorrows paddle. Have a great night Ella!
 
Re: 5/16 Rusty AMPS 197, +5.5 180, +9 101

Hi Ella. What a nice trip down the escalator for Rusty today. :-D

I hope tomorrow is nice and dry and cool enough for all that trudging. I so admire your adventurous nature.
I made it as far as the clothesline today ....then hauled it all in again when it started raining. :lol:
Gots my summer duds all washed and ready for wear. :-D
I'll be looking for pics tomorrow. :smile:
 
Re: 5/16 Rusty AMPS 197, +5.5 180, +9 101, PMPS 124

YAY! Nice to see Rusty came down some today. Almost green! I hope you guys had a good one today - so so sorry I am so late in visiting. Good luck tomorrow - I hope you get to go on your paddle. it sounds WONDERFUL! Mannie is all set to come ad keep Rusty company... and something about baking... cimmamum baking... :cool:
 
Hi again,
It was an interesting day of numbers. I'm going to hold the dose for another day because we'll be out all day tomorrow. Rusty enjoyed some outdoor time and some play time. Right now, at bedtime, he's playing with his bell ball. It almost disappeared under the wood stove.

Thanks for visiting us. Ni ni, and good evening to all,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top